We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like coming home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Edmundston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Edmundston to your Saves list
Days Inn Edmundston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Rue Mathieu | Trans Canada Hwy Exit 26, Edmundston, New Brunswick E7C 3E1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
New Hamburg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just like coming home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Generally while driving from Ontario to Nova Scotia or New Brunswick, we stay overnight at this fabulous hotel. It is located so conveniently close to the highway. The staff were very friendly and I received a generous discount.

I really enjoyed the antiques in the lobby and upstairs reading lounge.

Complimentary breakfast is a treat. Sausage, real egg, beans, bacon and hot. There were bagels,bread,fruit,yogurt,tea, juice,coffee and the list goes on.

Rooms are very well appointed and clean.

Room Tip: Select a room closer to the main foyer on either floor for better WiFi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdmundstonTraveler, Propriétaire at Days Inn Edmundston, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Our ultimate goal is to make our guests feel like they're home. We're proud you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    266
    83
    25
    19
See reviews for
304
249
51
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

When you are driving and need a place to spend the night, the Days Inn is a good option. It`s right off exit 26 and easy to book on price line.

They are pet friendly and the section of the hotel that allows pets is separate from the rest of the hotel.

Breakfast is included: eggs, bacon, toast, cereal and coffee so an additional stop won`t be necessary. Each room is clean and air conditioned and the beds are comfortable. FYI There is a second floor with only stairs.

Room Tip: The lower floors have out door access - convenient for a dog owner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdmundstonTraveler, Propriétaire at Days Inn Edmundston, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for writing such a nice review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were looking for a place to rest after a long drive and this hotel delivered on that promise. Clean room and a comfy bed, no complaints about the room or the check-in.

The free breakfast was a bit of a gong show. The buffet and food prep areas did not have enough space to serve or seat the number of guests present.

The breakfast consisted of toast, muffins, make your own waffles (inedible to me) yogurt, egg patties, boiled eggs, fresh bacon, fruits, cereal plus juice/coffee/tea. Nonetheless, we were able to piece together a reasonably edible breakfast once we got a sense of what was available.

To their credit, the staff was working really hard to make it a good experience, but the space issue left a lot of people standing around trying to figure out what breakfast options were available, how to get their food and where to sit down once they had all of that lined up.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdmundstonTraveler, Propriétaire at Days Inn Edmundston, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thanks for passing by! We're continuously working to improve our customers' experience and we will consider your remarks about our breakfast area. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Edmundston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Edmundston

Address: 10 Rue Mathieu | Trans Canada Hwy Exit 26, Edmundston, New Brunswick E7C 3E1, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Edmundston 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off the Trans Canada Highway with a breath taking view of the river valley and New Brunswick Landscape. Days Inn Edmundston offers the following amenities and facilities:* 5 Sunbursts* Free Hot Buffet Breakfast* Free car and truck parking* Free local calls* Free newspapers* Air conditioned guest rooms* Coffeemakers & hairdryers in all rooms* AM/FM clock radios, 25 inch TV and data ports in all rooms, iron & board* Meeting rooms available* Coin laundry facilities on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Days Inn Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Edmundston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Edmundston Hotel Edmundston
Edmundston Days Inn
Days Inn Edmundston New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Edmundston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.