We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home comforts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Edmundston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Edmundston to your Saves list
Days Inn Edmundston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Rue Mathieu | Trans Canada Hwy Exit 26, Edmundston, New Brunswick E7C 3E1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Home comforts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. Bed was very comfortable- nice sheets. Staff was friendly and efficient. I am never a fan of hotel breakfast but I did not starve. Coffee was pretty good. We did not want for anything . Quiet comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    288
    84
    25
    20
See reviews for
324
273
54
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We first stayed at this Days Inn over five years ago - a perfect stopping point for us when travelling between the maritimes and Ontario. Each stay has been great - the rooms seem to be consistently updated, staff is very friendly and helpful, and the price is right. We recommend this to everyone we know travelling through Edmundston.

My only gripe at all would be that the carpet in our room on this most recent trip could stand to be replaced but given that they had obviously just overhauled the rest of the room - I'm sure the carpet is next...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatineau
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

It is really nice place, clean, and easy access to highway. Will definitely go back on our way to NB... The staff really nice, lots of parking. Good breakfast! Good price for what we got! Will definetly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

The best hotel for travellers.
Good staff. Clean rooms. Finally a hotel where the rooms dont have bad smell.
Breakfast have the basic to start the day but the room does not have many seats.. If you want to leverage it wake up early.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

no elevator cost to much friendly staff no help offered to get luggage to second floor decent breakfast good beds

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Edmundston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Edmundston

Address: 10 Rue Mathieu | Trans Canada Hwy Exit 26, Edmundston, New Brunswick E7C 3E1, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Edmundston 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off the Trans Canada Highway with a breath taking view of the river valley and New Brunswick Landscape. Days Inn Edmundston offers the following amenities and facilities:* 5 Sunbursts* Free Hot Buffet Breakfast* Free car and truck parking* Free local calls* Free newspapers* Air conditioned guest rooms* Coffeemakers & hairdryers in all rooms* AM/FM clock radios, 25 inch TV and data ports in all rooms, iron & board* Meeting rooms available* Coin laundry facilities on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Edmundston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Edmundston Hotel Edmundston
Edmundston Days Inn
Days Inn Edmundston New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Edmundston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.