We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for a night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Edmundston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Edmundston to your Saves list
Quality Inn Edmundston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   919 Canada Road, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 3K2, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Stratford, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great stay for a night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a stop over night on our way to PEI. The lobby was clean and inviting. The staff was okay. Barely a smile from the person checking us it. They were very nice to make sure we had a room that opened outside as we had dogs. The room was clean and although a little dated very comfortable. They only two things wrong were the room was super hot and the sheets on the bed were odd. Almost like rubber sheets. My husband didn't like it at all.
There is no breakfast included, we tried the restaurant at the hotel but I wish we hadn't. Cold eggs, deep fried bacon and rather odd looking pancakes.
All n' all not bad but I think I will try else where next time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    33
    41
    18
    12
See reviews for
42
27
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located but the rooms boast very old carpets and curtains. Tapestry was torn and peeling near the doors. Rooms are equipped with small window type AC units. This location does not offer complimentary breakfast but there are restaurants on the premises. For those travelling on business, even though the location does say they have '' free wireless high speed internet'', well, it is free.... but it definately is NOT high speed and contacting the front desk to see if they could do something to resolve the issue did nothing. Not a bad pick if you are here for on night, but not the best place if you are here for the week.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is your average roadside hotel. Nothing especially bad about it but also nothing especially good. I am a frequent traveller with the Choice Hotel chain and this is the first one I have ever stayed in that does not offer at least continental breakfast. They do have a dining room but I don't want to waste 45 minutes or so at checkout going into a dining room, ordering breakfast and waiting for it. For the price charged a complimentary continental breakfast should be available for those in a hurry. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: My advice would be to find a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edmundston hotels

Prince Edward Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Travelling back to PEI from Ontario with my friend who was moving down here. We had her two cats who were warmly welcomed into a lovely room with all the extras - coffee pot, hairdryer, ironing board/iron, etc. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Located up a steep hill off the highway so the location is very quiet and away from traffic noise. Rooms have back sliding doors which makes for unloading/loading vehicles more convenient. Complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. My friend had muffin and coffee and said they were both very good. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Lower floors have better inside/outside access due to sliding glass doors making loading/unloading v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Quality Inn suited our needs very well as a couple with an infant. With the option of having a room with an outside-access door, we were able to move our baby gear in and out easily. The hotel itself is a bit dated, but the rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. The bar and grill is friendly and reasonably-priced, and the bar is well-stocked. The only thing that would have made the stay better would have been a complimentary breakfast. I understand that the restaurant offers breakfasts and needs to turn a profit, but for the price of the hotel stay, even a continental breakfast would be a good addition.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is an older property but it is keep pretty clean. It definitely could use a face lift as everything in the hotel is very old. The hotel offers two dining options. An older pub style attached to the hotel with satisfactory food and the morning breakfast can be purchased at a smaller restaurant also located on the hotel property. The staff are very pleasant and the hotel seems quite busy probably with one night stays. An o.k. stay but considering a different property for our next stay.

Room Tip: All rooms offer either street view or parking lot view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I would recommend this hotel for a one-night stopover. I think they try hard. Good front desk staff. Pretty clean. Not sure where mosquitoes in bathroom were coming from. This is certainly a legacy motel-hotel. As many of the reviewers have stated, the place needs some updating. Bottom line? You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Drive-up rooms are convenient but you will obviously have a higher level of noise. If you want a qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Edmundston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Edmundston

Address: 919 Canada Road, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 3K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Edmundston 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-service hotel, 133 rooms, 2 restaurants, wireless high speed internet in all guestrooms, indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Edmundston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Edmundston Hotel Edmundston
Edmundston Quality Inn
Quality Inn Edmundston New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Edmundston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.