We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seems like they don't really care about the customer's needs that much” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Boulevard Hebert, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 0A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Lunenburg, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seems like they don't really care about the customer's needs that much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We drove for 12 hours from Nova Scotia and arrived at the hotel at 10:15 pm. I had two children with me who had travelled in the car all day with out compliant. We picked this hotel because it had a swimming pool. The desk clerk said that the pool closed at 10 pm. I asked if this was because of the lifeguard's hours, the desk clerk said No, she did not know why it closed at 10 because it's up to the parents to watch the children; there is no lifeguard. The kids could not use the pool because it was past 10. The kids bounced back and forth from one bed to the other for almost an hour to relieve their pent up energy. I think the desk clerk might have given in if I had been really pushy or persistent, she seemed nice enough but when I
I wrote to the hotel manager and also the owner, I got no response from either of them. Quite unimpressed with the level of customer care they don't provide. Someone should have done a followup call or at least an email. I won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Get there before 9 pm if you want to use the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest

The hour for the pool is necessary to keep the water of the pool in good condition (HP and chlorine) so the guest for the next day are able to swim also
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    133
    33
    10
    1
See reviews for
170
103
15
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belleville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Excellent service. Nice big rooms. (King w/pullout). Pool is a but smaller than in pic's, but my 7 year old son still had a blast. Hottub was dirty, hence my less than perfect score on cleanliness. But it was a Saturday, and busy. Breakfast room was not overly crowded. And food was good. Value as always at Best Western hotel's.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest
thank you for taking the time to share your comments with fellow travelers. Your feedback is not only welcomed but also needed. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very well situated, just off the TransCanada Highway, this hotel is very clean, has a pool, offers a full, hot breakfast and the linen in both bedroom and bathroom are of good quality and there are plenty of towels. A plus for a lot of allergy sufferers: no carpets!! Although it is a pet friendly hotel, there are no carpets anywhere, minimising allergic reactions. Rooms are large, bathroom fixtures are eco-friendly. Staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: For the really light sleepers, a room on the 4th floor may be preferable since there is no one walki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
thank you so much for the kindest comments. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and that we met your standards. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Best Western Plus and it won't be the last time. It is a great pet friendly hotel and as mentioned by other reviews--not having carpet on the floor is great--non allergenic and great when travelling with pets. The rooms are a good size and very clean. The front desk was very helpful in answering our questions about a good pizza place nearby. The breakfast was excellent with hot and cold foods--better than the muffins etc one usually gets. On top of that the rate was excellent. I cannot praise this hotel enough as it is one of the best I have stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
thank you so much for the kindest comments. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and that we met your standards. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Overall all it ended up being a great experience due to the gentleman on front desk as he went out of his way to make us feel relaxed after dealing with a long drive in a winter storm. Breakfast would have been a better experience if the ladies working the breakfast room actually said good morning instead of ignoring us becuase we didn't speak french. We will stay here again on the way home

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
thank you so much for the kindest comments. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and that we met your standards. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the way from Toronto to Nova Scotia. This is the first place in New Brunswick you arrive once you finally exit Quebec.

We arrived late, as we drove for as long as we could before stopping. This hotel isn't that far off the highway so it was convenient for us.

The hotel has a pool and hot tub which I couldn't tell how it is as we stayed long enough to sleep and then continue the drive the following morning.

Continental Breakfast was included, which included your basic items. The bacon seemed like it was deep fried but it was baked in the oven and then heated up in the microwave.. it was rather interesting. The breakfast area is very small for the size of the hotel.

The rooms lacked carpet which I found a little strange, and the wifi was absolutely terrible, it was a fine place to stop for the night and catch some Z's on our 17 hour journey to Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for the kindest comments. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and that we met your standards. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel

Address: 280 Boulevard Hebert, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edmundston
Edmundston Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.