We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and Cons” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Boulevard Hebert, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 0A3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Pros: front staff extremely friendly and courteous. Beds comfy. Ground floor can park right in front of your room. New, clean. The floors are not carpeted: much cleaner-did not notice weird squeaks. In a newly developing area, so still some green space to run your dog.

Cons: It is very noisy in the morning if you have rooms above you, not insulated for sound. Pool is tiny-you cannot actually swim, you can stand and watch the kids on the slide. Breakfast not great and very, very crowded.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor for less noise but it is a hassle to lug your stuff up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    136
    34
    10
    1
See reviews for
174
103
15
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Certainly a convenient location. However, we can't endorse its 'rave reviews'. Baggage trolleys roaming the halls at midnight and seemingly paper thin walls marred our hopes for a peaceful night's sleep. Hotel seems overpriced but probably alright for noisy families travelling with their dogs!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed in this hotel both going and returning from Atlantic Canada. We found it very comfortable. Large and clean rooms with new furnishings. The breakfast is also good - lots of choice including hot items. Its conveniently located near the trans canada (but far enough away not to hear the traffic) and within short walking distance of several restaurants. We found it better than any of the options in Riviere du Loop where we usually stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This hotel is absolutely immaculate (lobby, pool area, rooms). The pool is small and definitely family-focussed (my daughter loved the waterslide) - adult couples may not find it interesting, but parents with small children will love it. The lobby and mezzanine are decorated in a grandmotherly fashion - not really my style, but it is comforting and inviting, and people use the common spaces more than I have seen at other hotels (I even saw one mother feeding her baby in one of the rocking chairs). Your stay includes a continental breakfast which is average (nothing to rave about, but no complaints either). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This BW hotel surprised me in a few ways: there was a very nice floor that was not carpeted so I had complete faith in the room's cleanliness. I hope this is a trend. Also the bathroom, large and bright, had a bathtub that was extra wide. All aspects of the room felt somewhat luxurious, especially the linens. The included hot breakfast was large and varied although the room was much too small for the number of people, and I had to wait in line and share a table.The pool was tiny so don't stop there thinking you'll have a real swim. Other than a disquieting quirk of the friendly front desk clerk to twirl her hair non-stop, it was a good overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Do not let the picture of the pool in the brochures or on the net fool you. It is a glorified bath tub. The size doesn't seem appropriate for the large slide that empties into it. The pool and slide were the reason we chose this hotel. We were on our way to Nova Scotia from Ontario, and after 10 hrs in the car, we thought a good swim and some fun for the kids would help us all unwind and burn off some energy. Apparently we weren't alone in that thought, and when the hotel is full and everyone wants to have a swim this was a total disappointment. Even if there weren't a whole bunch of people all wanting to swim, it would still be way too small. Be warned.
I've stayed at the Great Wolf Lodge in Niagara Falls for almost the same price, and got way more value.......If you're going to stay here because of the pool, don't bother.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Very new, very clean, comfortable stopover, and an excellent staff; however, the floors and walls are paper thin.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel

Address: 280 Boulevard Hebert, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edmundston
Edmundston Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.