We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bridge Bistro

The Bridge Bistro
301 Hwy 3, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
(250) 423-3002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 42 Restaurants in Fernie
Price range: $9 - $26
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Awesome place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I went here on my way through Fernie and it was GREAT!! We had an awesome waitress named Rita. Not to mention she wasn't that bad to look at too. I would highly reccommend the ribs and house salad, because they are delicious. Overall I would say it was a great place so sit down and eat before hitting the road again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BB-CP-owner, Owner at The Bridge Bistro, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
HI K J!

This reply is coming late, but I would like to thank you for your nice review and also for your mention of our server Rita. She was doing a fantastic job during the summer, and will hopefully be back to work with us when she is available when she has a break between her studies. I am also very happy that you enjoyed your meal. Hope to see you back.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    18
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Overpriced, quality not as good anymore”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We had eaten here in the past and really enjoyed it. It was disappointed with the food quality and price this time. The turkey sandwich special was something you could make at home, the bread was good but just a couple of slices of regular deli processed turkey was disappointing. The burger was good but was undercooked and short on the side of fries. The price of $16 was not worthy. The patio is really nice as are the staff but I would try somewhere else next time for those meals. Howver, the eggs Benedict seemed popular with patrons and looked very good so would probably return to try it. Nice location, hope the pricing and quality evens out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BB-CP-owner, Owner at The Bridge Bistro, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Hi MKH000!
I am sorry to hear that you did not like the Sandwich of the day, I will talk to the staff about the portioning of the turkey and see if we can change the number of slices put on for the next time it comes up as a sandwich of the day. I would really recommend the Montreal Smoked Meat sandwich if you would come by again - guests seem to really enjoy it, and I really like the hot chicken sandwich - it is yammi! I did talk to the kichen about the burger, they are aware of the importance of not undercooking the home made burgers and if that still was the case this time, we will make sure we do not run into this again. we are very happy with our staff and also for the patio and its location. I hope that you come back to try us again - if it so would be for another sandwich or as you said, the Eggs Benny! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Still thinking of the salad and pizza we had...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Best food we had on our trip was the great 'house salad' and a veggie pizza with goat cheese and asparagus on it. That's coming from a guy who usually prefers meat so that's saying something.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BB-CP-owner, Owner at The Bridge Bistro, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear bloomin-onion!
I was very excited to read your nice review. I have forwarded your wonderful comments about our food to the kitchen staff. Theya re working hard to try to make our customers happy. Thank you very mich for taking the time to let us and others hear your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what you get”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Our third choice as the place we wanted to go was closed. Service was okay but seemed understaffed as all on Yeh floor were running

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BB-CP-owner, Owner at The Bridge Bistro, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Hi tbulger!

It is unfortunate that you had the feeling that we where understaffed, it might have been one of the days where we are caught off guard, we are estimating the staffing required, but sometimes we just do not hit it right. This can definately put a damper on a stop for lunch or dinner. We will definatley look into the issue. Thanks for your time reviewing the Bridge Bistro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Needs some work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were told by the hotel that this was a good place to eat. We were disappointed by our meal -- the ribs were tough -- i've never had tough ribs in a restaurant. Just disappointed since we were told it was a good place. The atmosphere is great, but the cook needs some work!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BB-CP-owner, Owner at The Bridge Bistro, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Hi "whattheheck13"! It is very disappointing to hear that you had tough ribs at our restaurant. It is unfortunate, and I beleive that we might have received different ribs than we normally order.
We are cooking our ribs in house, and it is one of my husband and sons favourite items on the menu. We will look into the reason why this was the case at this time and correct it. I am happy that you like the atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bridge Bistro also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Bridge Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bridge Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.