We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first, but not my last visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beanpod Chocolate

Beanpod Chocolate
691 2nd Avenue, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
(778) 519-5008
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Fernie
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: Chocolate Maker and Coffee Roaster
Restaurant details
Description: Chocolate Maker and Coffee Roaster
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“My first, but not my last visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had a large mocha, which was absolutely divine. I also bought a small selection of their home made chocolates, which are also very good. Nice, comfy sofas. A great place to go with friends.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernie
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great chocolate and cool interior!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This place is really funky and has some great chocolate. Gotta check it out when in town!!! The solid chocolate is the best and it is all made on site!!!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Special treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

James and Mary have taken such time and thought in bringing this beautiful Shop to Fernie. Exquisite Chocolate. Also Love the "Gallery" -and being able to see the Chocolate factory...great couches, beanbag chairs and the kids chocolate books. And chocolate from a tap...well, that's just a bit of eternal childhood. Thanks Heaveys-so glad you are here!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Excellent chocolate. We bought a small salted caramel (among some others to take home for our daughters) dark chocolate to try on our way out of the store...well we didn't make it to the first intersection up the street. Went back and bought a box of dark salted caramel! It is scrumptious, the caramel has a deep, rich flavor and the salt complements the sweet perfectly, an absolute must try.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Thought it would be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Was raved about to us, but meh...wasn't that impressed with the quality of the chocolate. Plus, it is outrageously expensive!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beanpod Chocolate also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Beanpod Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beanpod Chocolate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.