We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza Restaurant in Fernie BC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loaf Bakery & Restaurant

Loaf Bakery & Restaurant
641 2nd Ave, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
250 423 7702
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 42 restaurants in Fernie
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Bakery, Pizza, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Real Honest FoodWe started out with an idea for a great little bakery – we wanted to make a range of artisan breads and pastries from scratch, by hand, using all natural ingredients.Everything we do at Loaf is shaped by this idea.We prepare real, honest food, fresh every day.Lunch 11am - 3pm, Dinner 5pm - 9pm reservations taken. Breakfast Sundays 9am - Noon. We hope you enjoy it!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best Pizza Restaurant in Fernie BC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Dwelling in the Elk Valley and East Kootenay region of south-eastern British Columbia, Loaf stands tall in Fernie, BC. The delicacies it offers are must-haves. Particularly, their award winning pizzas. I have tried most of them and will continue as each one is unique with a perfect blend of toppings. Moreover, the creamy gooey cheese makes every bite of the pizza mouth-watering. The best part about Loaf is that it specifies in its menu the ingredients of not only the pizzas, but also the pies, starters, main courses and salads. To top it all, you can enjoy a glass of wine or pint of beer while relishing every bite of your choice of Loaf’s special. Try it now to know what it feels like.
loafbakery.ca

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    56
    20
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elkford, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Bread Products”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My partner absolutely loves the sourdough bread, the sausage rolls, the meat pies and the quiche pies. I can't have gluten so sadly cannot indulge but it all smells so amazing. I sure wish they would bake some gluten free. :)
Their products are not inexpensive but they are the only artisan type bakery in town. They are easy to find now that they are on the Main Street. The staff can be a wee bit rude.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great sandwiches & cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

After a tough morning and early afternoon skiing, loaf was a perfect stop, with great sandwiches and a mouth watering selection of cakes. Definitely worth a visit. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great building, great service, great food but too expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We went to Loaf for lunch, everything was great, the staff were great, the food was great, however the prices were steeper than the top of Cedar Bowl. A ham and cheese sandwich on Granary bread (although very nice) cost $10.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had lunch here one day and just loved the food and the surroundings. I've read a few comments about the prices in the loaf but you have to remember that the prices include tax so you're not comparing like with like.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loaf Bakery & Restaurant also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Loaf Bakery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loaf Bakery & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.