We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Edmonton Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6W9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Gatineau
Belleville, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice, clean, quiet. Large rooms and beds. With jet tub as well. Breakfast service good, and good food. Restaurant was good, expect to spend above average $ for dinner, but food is very good. Dinner service is relaxed, so don't try to be in a hurry for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Responsable relations clients at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour au Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino. Il nous fait grand plaisir de savoir que vous ayez apprécié le confort de nos chambres spacieuses. Merci de mentionner que le petit-déjeuner au Risotto était à votre goût.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt.

Cordialement!

Aicha Ahmed Said
Représentante, service à la clientèle et renseignements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    192
    67
    25
    12
See reviews for
97
180
21
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thetford Mines,Qc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

An excellent choice for a good rapport quality/price.Nice staff,clean room,excellent breakfast,I wll go back when I am in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Responsable relations clients at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed our location and we hope, we will have the chance to welcome you back again at the Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino. We will be sure to share your comments with all the team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Yours faithfully!

Aicha Ahmed Said
Customer Service and Information Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant. We can walk to the Casino. The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Responsable relations clients at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Google Translation
Merci pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour au Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino!

Il nous fait grand plaisir de savoir que vous ayez apprécié le confort de nos chambres et l’emplacement de notre hôtel, à 5 minutes de marche du Casino Lac Leamy. Merci de mentionner que le petit-déjeuner au Risotto était à votre goût.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir chaleureusement à nouveau très bientôt.

Cordialement!

Aicha Ahmed Said
Représentante, service à la clientèle et renseignements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We are on a 52 day road trip and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Our room (246) has a Jacuzzi tub, fireplace, sofa and recliner chair. There was a large breakfast included. The price of this 4 star hotel is very reasonable.

The service at the front desk was exceptional and they accommodated our requests for additional services.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Responsable relations clients at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Google Translation
Merci de nous faire part de vos impressions sur TripAdvisor. Il nous fait plaisir de savoir que vous avez passé un séjour mémorable au Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino. Nous partagerons ceux-ci avec tous les membres de l’équipe.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt.

Cordialement!

Aicha Ahmed Said
Représentante, service à la clientèle et renseignements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Address: 75 Edmonton Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
#2 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino, a very good place to beDirectly across from the Casino du Lac-Leamy & minutes from Canada's National Capital attractions. The hotel offers, 174 guestrooms/suites all equipped with a double air jet bathtub and an electrical fireplace. Enjoy the warm atmosphere of our new Italian Restaurant-Bar Risotto, pates et grillades. As a very professional and client oriented team, our goal is to use innovative ways of ensuring our client's complete satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Manoir Du Hotel Gatineau
Ramada Gatineau
Gatineau Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir Du Casino Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.