We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great Location - Would recomment without hesitation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Edmonton Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6W9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Gatineau
PETAWAWA
1 review
“Great Hotel - Great Location - Would recomment without hesitation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Travelling for business in the area, this hotel was very well located for both business purposes and access to all the amenities.

I would stay again at this hotel. The personnel were always professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your great review. Our goal is to reach the maximal satisfaction level of the customers. We are very happy; you enjoyed your stay, our location and the quality of service. It will be a pleasure for all team members to welcome you back on your next visit in the Gatineau-Outaouais region.

Best regards,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    191
    67
    25
    12
See reviews for
97
177
21
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very clean rooms and pleasant staff. I can't speak a lick of french but they treated me very well just the same. An easy walk across to the casino and great dining at the Hilton. Regular rooms are incredibly spacious and very comfortable. Good value as well for this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your great review We are pleased to learned, you enjoyed your stay. All the team members will be happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christine cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many times for seminars. The hotel itself is okay, however the fact that there is only one restaurant within walking distance a bit of a pain. Also, the kind of sketchy casino crowd is a bit of a turn-off unless you are a sketchy casino person. Staff have always been quite helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you had a good seminar and that you enjoyed your stay. As a very service oriented team we take great pride and giving an exceptional service to all our clientele. Looking forward,
to your next visit in the Gatineau-Outaouais Region.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were planning a visit to Ottawa but were reluctant to stay at an over-priced hotel that had extra charges for parking and wi-fi and no breakfast included in the price. We found this hotel in Gatineau just across the river from Ottawa, about a five minute drive. It was fabulous! Free parking, free wi-fi and a full buffet breakfast included in the price. Fresh fruit, breads, pastries, eggs, sausages, good coffee and juices.
The rooms were spacious and very comfortable, even had a fireplace in the corner of the room. Flick a switch and romance fills the room! And a jacuzzi bath to boot! The hotel is also a five minute walk from the casino for those who like to try their luck. There is a great Vietnamese restaurant in the plaza next door and a great buffet dinner at the casino. The hotel is very quiet at night. It was a real pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank for your positive review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in exceeding in customer service and maintaining our property to a high standard of quality. Looking forward, to your next visit in the Gatineau-Outaouais region

Best regards,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is my 3rd time a this hotel and the service and quality is always good. This time I had a business dinner in the restaurant and we all enjoyed our meals. The breakfast buffet is not extensive but it is fresh and the quality is good. The room and the are comfortable. The casino is right across the street and it's easy acceess to Ottawa. I was there for a business function. The catering staff did a great job with the foos and they were very helpful when we needed anything for the show.
All the staff are very friendly and all speak english. Lots of free parking.

Room Tip: Ask for something close to the elevator or it can be a little bit of a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your very positive comments. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have shared the quality of service. It would be a pleasure for all the team members to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Had the most wonderful stay with my family. The staff was very friendly. The accomadations were execellent. The rooms were very spacious. The only down side was the breakfast was not included in the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments, we will take them in order to improve our service. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with your family and that you have shared the quality of our service. It will be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Christine Cadieux
Assitant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, ON, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I booked this hotel last week for a couple of nights for 2 adults and 2 children through Hotwire.com and rate advertized with Free Breakfast, I thought it is a good deal, I booked the hotel, and phoned the hotel immediately to verify that breakfast is free to both adults and children, and the Hotel staff confirmed this information. I was very surprized when I arrived to the hotel late afer 5 PM, that breakfast is free for the adults only. This is not what was advertized and not what the staff have confirmed to me, and not what is in my booking confirmation that I have a print out of it, it took more 45 minutes of arguing to convinced the staff that my booking says Free Breakfast, it did not restrict it to the adults only. Anyhow, the staff during this time, blamed me for booking through hotwire and that I should have booked directly through them to get the free breakfast, also they again blamed hotwire for publishing the hotel policy incorrectly regarding the free breakfast. This is the worst check-in at any hotel that I have in North America in 20 years. Stay away from hotel , notorious staff, also accuse me of lying when I said that I spoke with your hotel staff after booking and confirmed the facts, they said, I must have spoken to Hotwire not Ramada Plaza, as I am that dumb and cannot distiguish between the two. No one should book this hotel.

Room Tip: Very bad location, close to the casino only, nothing else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-info, Manager at Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We are very sorry for this misunderstanding and we do apologize for the confusion .

Although this sounds like a “cliché” it is true that we are experiencing problems with third party bookings which allow only so many characters to show in the description and unfortunately does not show that breakfast is included in rate for adults occupants only. We’re working hard to have this corrected.

Nevertheless, our Front Desk Agent should have asked the Manager on duty to assist him/her in this discussion so that you would have not left the hotel with the impression that we do not honour our promises of excellent customer service, because we assure you that we do. We would very much like you to give us another chance to prove to you that we do care a whole lot for our customer. Please contact me directly at 1-800-296-9046. so we can come to an agreement for you to come back.

Ms Christine Cadieux

Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino

Address: 75 Edmonton Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8Y 6W9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gatineau
#2 Spa Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Manoir du Casino, a very good place to beDirectly across from the Casino du Lac-Leamy & minutes from Canada's National Capital attractions. The hotel offers, 174 guestrooms/suites all equipped with a double air jet bathtub and an electrical fireplace. Enjoy the warm atmosphere of our new Italian Restaurant-Bar Risotto, pates et grillades. As a very professional and client oriented team, our goal is to use innovative ways of ensuring our client's complete satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Manoir Du Hotel Gatineau
Ramada Gatineau
Gatineau Ramada
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir Du Casino Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.