We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Laurier, Gatineau, Quebec J8X 4E9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Gatineau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great price and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We've stayed at the 4 points several times, including a New Years Eve a few years back. Great location and very smooth service. I was surprised that my room this visit didn't have a refrigerator in it; otherwise we enjoyed ourselves in the room. Clean and everything worked.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    140
    51
    20
    7
See reviews for
78
73
16
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located across from the Canadian Museum of Civilization and only a few minutes away from Ottawa's ByWard Market. It has a nice attractive lobby and the rooms are modern and comfortable. I was very disappointed though with the service at the hotel restaurant, L'Ardoise: on a Wednesday evening they had two groups and staff were overwhelmed. I was told there was a 45-minute wait even though I only wanted appetizers. So I left! Good thing there's an amazing thai restaurant 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was caught and had not made a booking. I went to Booking.com and looked at the price. I looked at the hotel rate..it was a few dollars more. I decided to go in person. It was late (10PM). The clerk gave me a discount and then said that parking was $15 for 24 hrs. I had just come from Pittsburgh the month previous and they charged $20 a day so this was reasonable. When I asked the clerk if there was any discount given the time he just looked at me and said "no charge". I was so thankful. When you are retired, you are not looking for hand-outs, but when you get a sympathetic ear, you are grateful. Thank you for being there Four Points. I will return.

Room Tip: I was in room 621 and it looks over the parking lot. This is good as it provides that inner peace wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Our team sincerely thanks you for taking the time to share your positive experience. Traveling in the evening can certainly be exhausting, but we are happy that we could accommodate you. We wish your safe travels and hope to see you again. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have stayed at the Four Points Gatineau for long and frequent periods for work purposes and I really appreciated the service. Rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly, cooperative and extremely helpful. Service with a smile!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on corners are nicer and bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I recently stayed at the Four Points by mistake while on a business trip. I had asked our travel department to book me in the "Sheraton in Ottawa" and I wond up in the Four Points. Overall it was mistake that worked out well. The Four Points is only about 10 minutes by cab from the Sheraton in downtown Ottawa and the nightly rate is half.

The room was clean and roomy as one would expect from a Four Points. The in-room WiFi performance was good and the morning breakfast was very good.

I especially liked the location as the hotel is right across the street from the Canadian Museum of Civilization. The museum is right on the Ottawa River and it is almost directly opposite Parliament. As such, the view is outstanding.

All in all, I like this hotel and would stay here again the next time I am in "Ottawa."

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent travels. We are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay. If your travels bring you to the area in the future, we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had both our ceremony and reception at the hotel.

The hotel staff was wonderful. Despite a hiccup where our original corridintor ended up leaving the hotel we were able to organize everything everything easily.
The food was exactly what I requested, the staff helped set up and take apart the room and they went above and beyond for me.
When we discovered that about 30 chocolate cupcakes were forgotten at my home the chef pulled extra deserts out of the kitchen and set them up for me.
The bar staff was knowledgable and friendly. The front desk staff spoke perfect english and french, which made it easy for our bilingual guest list.

We did photos across the street behind the museum of civilization which were beautiful and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Our team is delighted to hear that your ceremony and reception exceeded expectations. We thank you for sharing such a special moment with us and wish you the utmost happiness in this new chapter in your lives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselman, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We just celebrated our son's wedding there this past weekend. The staff were truly excellent in helping us make this a memorable event. They were friendly and easy to accommodate. Anytime we needed something it was done promptly and always with a smile.The reception hall was perfect for the size of our group 95-100 people. The meal was very good. Easily a 9 out of 10. We had a buffet style meal and the food remained hot and fresh throughout the meal. The chef and his staff did and excellent job!! The staff were always ready to speak french and english and this made for communication an easy task. Thanks to all the staff for making this a memorable event.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Parliament and across the river, I recommend a corner room on either the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Four Points Gatineau-Ottawa for such a special event and congrats to your son! On behalf of our entire team, we are very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. We understand the importance of quality service during these special times. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

Address: 35 Laurier, Gatineau, Quebec J8X 4E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gatineau
#4 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa is just across the river from downtown Ottawa, Parliament Hill, and the ByWard Market. Onsite, we have 8,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Four Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa Hotel Gatineau
Four Points By Sheraton And Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
Four Points Gatineau Ottawa
Gatineau Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.