We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but comfortable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Adam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel Adam to your Saves list
Motel Adam
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Boulevard Greber, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 3P8, Canada (District des Riverains)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Gatineau
Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Basic, but comfortable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

If you want to visit Ottawa and don't spend a lot of money- this is a good choice.
7km from Ottawa Parliament - clean and quiet motel. Many parking spaces, swimming pool (however we did not try it as it was raining) .Very good breakfast. Many stores and fast food restaurants nearby ( in case you need to shop). What else do you need ?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    25
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
7
15
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We selected this motel for the price and the heated pool. If the pool was heated we will never know since we were not allowed to use it because there was no lifeguard. The beds are on wheels and move through the room if your head rest against the wall it with your pillow, which then makes your pillow fall. During the night a lot of people wandering around in the parking lot being loud. Would definately NOT recommend going here with families!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

For budget minded traveler this place is excellent. Not far from downtown Ottawa, bedroom and bathroom were clean, well kept, no noise from the main street. We stayed 1 night only. The receptionists were very helpful and gave us an excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Its located in a main street, you have 2 bus stops right away. The bedroom is very clean, not luxury, but alla the basics. The offrey a continental breakfast but we did not try it. Its not thaaaat far from down town Ottawa. The have a big parking space and the pool, bit it did not has water, so ask first if you are lookingfor the pool.
The service was really good, the maids very nice!!! You have a drugstore very close! A walking distance! Two restaurantes and yes!!!! One or two strip clubs >.< we travelin family but have no issues with that.

El hotel esta localizado sobre una via principal, en Gatineu, en realida esta auna distancia bastante manejable del centro de Ottawa, esta muy limpio, no es de lujo pero funciona.
Hay dos paradas de autobus a unos cuantos pasos del hotel, tambien una farmacia a unadistancia bastante comoda para caminar, dos restaurantes y uno o dos strip club, aunque viajamos en familia la vdd no tuvimos problemas con eso.
Eso si, en esta zona, ve desempolvando tu frances!

Room Tip: Si de verdad buscas la alberca ñor que viajes con niños o algo asi, pregunta, por que nos toco vacia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Only a bus ride from downtown Ottawa, get the tickets at the garage 100 yards away, bus 57 or 67. Motel and bedroom was freshly decorated, clean, spacious with plenty of storage space. Do your own laundry for $2 wash and $2 dryer. Breakfast was juice, tea & coffee, cereal, toast bagels, muffins, croissants and yogurts. Fridge in room plus coffee maker. I must mention the staff, from the helpful receptionists to the breakfast ladies that kept everything topped up to the ladies that cleaned our room everyday. All this made our stay at Adam Motel a delight. Well done Adam Motel we would recommend you to all.

Room Tip: Further away from reception means less traffic, but not a noisy motel anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Pas, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

All the things needed for a nights stay! Clean, family run motel. Rooms are basic but spacious and clean, bathroom was clean. TV is still the same even if its still a tube TV. Your car sits right outside your door. Breakfast was great with no complaints. Other restaurants are close by if needed. Not near Ottawa downtown but the price is right. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had never stayed in a motel before this and were therefore a bit skeptical at the time of booking a room at this motel. But, we had to go ahead as no hotels were available at decent rates at such a short notice. Our experience could not have been better. Not only was the room spacious and clean, but the breakfast was good too and the staff is amazing. We will be back at this motel soon. As for you, go ahead and make that booking. You can trust the tripadvisor ratings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel Adam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Adam

Address: 100 Boulevard Greber, Gatineau, Quebec J8T 3P8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau > District des Riverains
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Adam 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel Adam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Adam Hotel Gatineau
Adam Hotel Gatineau
Motel Adam Gatineau, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Adam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.