We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - rooms well equiped” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Suites Victoria

Les Suites Victoria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Les Suites Victoria to your Saves list
Les Suites Victoria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue Victoria, Gatineau, Quebec J8X 1Z6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
1000 Choice Privileges bonus points with your stay
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Gatineau
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - rooms well equiped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a last minute trip to Ottawa this year and the only hotel with vacancies, at the rate I could stay in and that wasnt a bed and breakfast was Les suites Victoria. I arrived late and was greeted by the Night receptionist who explained the hotel and was very friendly. The room was a suite, with a bedroom, bathroom and a lounge/kitchen. The equipment was new and in working order, there was a fridge freezer, oven microwave and dishwasher. I stayed here for 2 weeks and every morning the receptionists were friendly and chatted with me.

If I was going to Ottawa again I would stay here !

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The suites are big enough and comfortable. This place is a 2 minutes walk to restaurants or place to have a drink. If you have kids its the place to stay. If not, you might find it loud when other kids run around the floor above. Overall we liked it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

I came to gatineau on a visit trip and stayed at this amazing European style boutique hotel Les Suites Victoria in downtown Gatineau (Hull section) where the rooms are very well appointed, Moca Loca cafe lounge downstairs has a great choice and all staff is very friendly.
I truly recommend this amazing hotel for business and pleasure alike!

Room Tip: they're ALL good rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The staff was extremely responsive to our requests and easily spoke the English that we needed. The room was small but comfortable and had recently been renovated. There was no mirror in the bathroom, which was unusual for me, and it would have been helpful had there been one.
A small breakfast was included with our stay at the coffee shop located in the hotel. They also served sandwiches and outstanding desserts. The menu was in French, but our waitress helped translate for us.
The hotel is a very short walk to the Museum of Civilization. It is also not far from the bridges into Ottawa. We kept our car in the garage for our stay and walked over the bridge for our sightseeing.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and plan to stay there again when we return to Ottawa.

Room Tip: Parking an issue in the area. Request and pay for parking. Garage is small, space is limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candiac, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This property is part of the Ascend group, which itself is part of the large Choice Hotel Group. The suite is very large, almost a one bedroom condo. It appears to be quite new or recently renovated and as such, is a tiny bit rough around the edges, but I suspect they will work the bugs out soon.

There are two Queen size beds which were superbly comfortable. The bedroom has a large flat screen TV on the wall. There is tons of closet pace. There is a large living room with a sofa bed and another wall mounted flat screen TV. We did not try the sofa bed as a bed, but as a sofa, it was very comfortable.

The kitchen is also very large and well equipped with a full fridge and freezer, cooktop, microwave and dishwasher. Water pressure in the kitchen was a bit low, but manageable.

The air conditioning unit is on the wall between the kitchen and the living room; it does not vent directly to the bedroom. It was a little tricky to operate at first as there were no instructions, but once we got it going, it was fine; it is a very quiet device. It takes a while to cool the bedroom, so turn it on early.

The hotel is not particularly soundproof. There was a lot of "running around" noise from the room upstairs. Also, there was quite a bit of street noise, especially at about 1:00 am during some city operation.

The floors are either laminate or engineered wood, no carpets to muffle sound. And they are very squeaky when walked on with rubber soled shoes.

Minor quibble: there was no "information book" in the suite, the kind that summarizes all the services available in the hotel and in the area.

Overall I would recommend this hotel for a family or for a long stay. They do have other rooms without the suite for a lower price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We are a family of 5. Stayed at les Suites Victoria end of July-early August 2014, in a one-bedroom suite with full kitchen. Newly-renovated hotel...not all finished, but very nicely decorated. A Moca Loca cafe serves a very small breakfast...pastries w juice or coffee-tea. The neighborhood is full of good restaurants and bistros... There is a paid washing machine on the first floor...works v well. The beds are v comfy and the linens of great quality...the hotel personnel is very courteous and helpful. We would recommend this hotel for families visiting Ottawa and the outaouais region...and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I am in Ottawa at least monthly for business and thought I would try this place out. Great set up. Full kitchen with island and couch with TV in the main room. A second, also large, TV in the bedroom. Bathrobes provided. Breakfast is very light, only a pastry and coffee OR juice. Couch is a pull out. Only complaint would be I booked a king and got a queen, but I was by myself so not a big deal.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Suites Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Victoria

Address: 1 rue Victoria, Gatineau, Quebec J8X 1Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Gatineau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Les Suites Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MODERN & LUXURIOUS We offer a variety of completely renovated suites (45) and rooms (2) in a renewed chic and modern decor. Our suites are furnished in a small condo-like style and include a fully-equipped kitchen: granite countertops, microwave, stove, refrigerator, etc., All of which rhyme with modern trends in a luxurious decor. The suites are spacious, uncluttered and decorated with warm, neutral tones. Bathrooms offer spacious glass showers with ceramic tiling and the equipment selection will ensure your comfort. Whether it's for a short or long-term stay, you'll be charmed by the look, comfort and services that Suites Victoria has to offer. WARM AND FRIENDLY Featuring a boutique-style Moca Loca restaurant, the bar and lounge offer a relaxing and fun area in an elegant and friendly atmosphere. You can enjoy a delicious meal, a few tapas and have an appetizer with colleagues or loved ones. URBAN Near downtown Ottawa in the heart of Hull where you'll enjoy the excitement of the urban sector. AFFORDABLE Our rates, packages and specials are unbeatable. Your stay will be an experience filled with comfort, privacy and quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Les Suites Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Victoria Gatineau, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Suites Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.