We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis

Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis to your Saves list
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 A, President Kennedy Rd | Highway 20 / Exit 325, Levis, Quebec G6V 6E2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice but not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2007

I travel a lot for business. When I traveled to Quebec, this was the hotel that was chosen as the corporate standard. It is probably the best hotel in Levis Quebec.

The distance from the airport is about 15 miles. That's a good thing since there is not a lot of air traffic over the hotel. The rooms are average size. My room has a desk, King size bed, 25" TV and an upolstered chair. The bathroom is of moderate size.

There is a small coffee maker, Iron and ironing board and blow dryer as well. The carpet is like industrial office carpeting, certainly not luxurious.

The restaraunt in the hotel, La Couvee, look nice. There are a lot of tables and a tile floor so it's not a cozy bwot. The food is average except for the short order food like hamburgers which is below average. Although you get a nice salad on the plate with the hamburger.

The restaraunt offers some micro brewed beers as well. They tend to be yeasty and too sweet for my tast. They are made in the Belgian style.

The hotel is located on President Kennedy Rd (only in french). It is not on a large piece of property so parking is not plentiful. but the hotel is not large either. The hotel building is less than 100 feet from the highway so traffic noise is constant. There is a gass station next door in the same parking lot so I imagine security is a problem as well. When I checked in to my room, the window was opened a small bit and hidden by the curtain. I was on the first floor. They offer smoking and non-smoking rooms.

The hotel wasa very clean and apparently privatley owned. It's a very nice place but not the best. I think the location and restaraunt
are probably the features I liked least.

  • Liked — It was the best in town
  • Disliked — Traffic noise and restaraunt
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
15
20
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

We stayed here on our way cross-country from PEI to Toronto. It is just off the highway, next to a gas station, and close to several eating establishments (Quiznos, St Hubert).

The lobby has a pool just off of it and a restaurant. We did not try either. We noticed that above the pool is a huge atrium (4 floors) with the hotel rooms overlooking it, with juliet balconies on the windows. It creates a lovely mood for the pool.

Our room was larger than I expected with room to move around 2 queen size beds, a desk, TV / DVD / VCR, and a mini-fridge. The bathroom looked very new and the shower was great. Everything was spotless.

I asked the front desk if there was a microwave I could use to heat up some milk for the kids and they were very helpful and allowed me to use the one in the staff room. Even the staff room was immaculate and spotless! Everyone is bilingual.

The beds were AMAZING!!! I slept so well.

We enjoyed our stay and will prob stay again and maybe next time will use the pool!

  • Liked — cleanliness, comfort, helpful staff, proximity to the highway
  • Disliked — would have liked microwave in the room but know that is non-standard
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2006

I stay here regularly for business and this hotel is very friendly, and the rooms are always clean. There is also a nice pool here.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2006

A great little inn just off the trans-Canada highway. Family run, very nice swimming pool area, clean spacious rooms, with free internet. Must try out the La Couvee restaurant - well above average with very friendly bilingual staff. Excellent value.

  • Liked — access to trans Canada highway and excellent restaurant
  • Tips/Secrets — try it - fully bilingual - better value than the normal chains of highway suites
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis

Address: 165 A, President Kennedy Rd | Highway 20 / Exit 325, Levis, Quebec G6V 6E2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Levis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Levis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With their refined decor and elegant ambiance, l'Oiselière hotels are meant to be a destination! Three institutions: only one reputation! Certified 4-star hotels, each one of our establishments offers rooms and suites that all have been specially designed for the comfort and well-being of its occupants. A sumptuous tropical garden with indoor pool, spa, sauna, restaurant, health center and all the services l’Oiselière hotels are renowned for are available to the customer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Oiseliere Levis Hotel
Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel L'Oiseliere - Levis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.