We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing else was open” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza - CLOSED

Boston Pizza
610 Newman Rd, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 6Z8, Canada
250.747.4536
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Vancouver
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Nothing else was open”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Typical overpriced pizza and tired salad. All these Boston Pizzas outlets are exactly the same. Long waits for below average food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitimat
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Same- good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Good pizza and food in general, service was good,expensive like always.Had tropical chicken pizza, white sauce, great stuff!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have only been in the sports bar section of BP, and it was exactly what I was looking for; far better arrangement than the Shark Club down the road. The service was perfectly acceptable, albeit unremarkable. The food was exactly like the food at any other BP. In a town like Quesnel with pretty disappointing restaurant offerings, BP is a safe bet. If you have kids, it's really your only bet for a sit down restaurant! If I lived in Vancouver, this would probably be a 3 out of 5, but it's a Quesnel 4!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Hope you are not in a hurry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

In town on business and brought here by colleagues...their words "Because our options are limited." What they meant is because they had their kids with them, we couldn't go to the Shark Club Lounge attached to the Sandman (read my other review...mmmm). Anyway, slow service and just disappointing compared to other BP's I have been to. Basically fast food quality food at a sit down price and definitely not fast.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Poor Service,”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Half the things on menu were not available. Order takes too much time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.