We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing else was open” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Pizza - CLOSED

Boston Pizza
610 Newman Rd, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 6Z8, Canada
250.747.4536
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Vancouver
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Nothing else was open”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Typical overpriced pizza and tired salad. All these Boston Pizzas outlets are exactly the same. Long waits for below average food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

46% Recommend
    2
    4
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kitimat
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Same- good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Good pizza and food in general, service was good,expensive like always.Had tropical chicken pizza, white sauce, great stuff!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have only been in the sports bar section of BP, and it was exactly what I was looking for; far better arrangement than the Shark Club down the road. The service was perfectly acceptable, albeit unremarkable. The food was exactly like the food at any other BP. In a town like Quesnel with pretty disappointing restaurant offerings, BP is a safe bet. If you have kids, it's really your only bet for a sit down restaurant! If I lived in Vancouver, this would probably be a 3 out of 5, but it's a Quesnel 4!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Hope you are not in a hurry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

In town on business and brought here by colleagues...their words "Because our options are limited." What they meant is because they had their kids with them, we couldn't go to the Shark Club Lounge attached to the Sandman (read my other review...mmmm). Anyway, slow service and just disappointing compared to other BP's I have been to. Basically fast food quality food at a sit down price and definitely not fast.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Poor Service,”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Half the things on menu were not available. Order takes too much time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.