We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Mikes Steakhouse Casual

Mr Mikes Steakhouse Casual
450 Reid Street, Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2M6, Canada (Formerly Mr Mikes)
250-992-7742
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 69 Restaurants in Quesnel
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
289 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had just traveled 12 hours on the train and were hungry. However, our bodies had not adjusted from the train motion yet. We did not truly enjoy the feel for the place since we felt like we were swaying back and forth, not good when checking out beer list. We had veggie burgers and they were good with their yam fries. Server was very attentive and helpful.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    27
    11
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Van Anda
Level Contributor
317 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“New Mr. Mike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went back-twice.
Updated decor and menu. Disappointed in no salad bar that once made Mr. Mike's famous, however, portion sizes and updated menu were very pleasing. Liked BC names added to dishes (Saltry Bay, Skookumchuck, etc). Decor was new and comfortable and staff genuinely wanted to please.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Pretty good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was there with a group and had very good service. Had a great hamburger. Everyone in our group enjoyed our casual meal. The only marginal report was that the lam chowder was not very good. Other than that, I would go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average steakhouse experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Being from the states, we didn't really know what to expect from this chain. It's kind of like an Applebee's or Outback Steakhouse.

The service was quite slow, and there seemed to be a lot of standing around by the wait staff. One server also had an annoying habit of singing along with whatever song was playing at the time.

The food was all right, except that the burger was served on a hoagie style roll, not a bun. The sweet potato fries were excellent.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“recently renovated very nicely expensive average service okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

nice atmosphere, slow service, expensive average food. wouldn't write home about it.
Service was slow and so was food being served.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Mikes Steakhouse Casual also viewed

 

Been to Mr Mikes Steakhouse Casual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Mikes Steakhouse Casual, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.