We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Begbie's Bar & Bistro

Begbie's Bar & Bistro
500 Reid St (@ Best Western Tower Inn), Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2M9, Canada
250.992.2201
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 69 Restaurants in Quesnel
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
1 review
“Good food and prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Portions were big and the food was good. Beer was served in a ice cold frosty glass. Not a busy bar, but it was a Tuesday night. Could use more TVs though.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bland, standard pub fare, even in the restaurant side”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The cook needs to learn how to add flavour to things. All meals came with the same boiled/steamed veggies with no flavouring at all. The meat was very standard with clearly out-of-package gravy.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkerville, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Restaurant in Quesnel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Popular country style Canadian restaurant in Best Western hotel. Only been there for breakfasts and lunches, but always great food and attentive service. My favorite lunch is the taco salad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Large portions and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I had the lasagna and it was huge, along with the bread and vegetables and I was quite full when I left. I sat in the bar area (there is also a dining area) and it was quiet and comfortable when I was in there. It was a good place to spend some time with a beer.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hated This Place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Service was great, but the food and attitude of the management was the worst I have ever experienced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Begbie's Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Begbie's Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Begbie's Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.