We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for an overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Quesnel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Quesnel to your Saves list
Travelodge Quesnel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   524 Front Street, Quesnel, British Columbia V25 2K6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Quesnel
Cariboo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good enough for an overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here for a hockey tournament. The rooms a cleam but very basic and the bathroom is in need of updating. The location can be noisy since its beside highway 97. Service if fine and there is a pool to keep the kids occupied. If you are staying for longer, look for something off the highway if you want a good sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sairam89, General Manager at Travelodge Quesnel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thanks for taking time to post your experience. We have finished doing LCD flat screen TV,s and painting inside outside the rooms. Also for our washrooms, we are almost done with curved shower rods and hookless curtains. In addition, we have framed the washroom mirrors for better get-up and added a grab-handle support for our senior guests for easy access to the bath tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    33
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
50
22
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bella Coola, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I called the Travelodge to inquire about a stay there for about a month. I talked with Seema about rates and the pet policy. Online they are classified as pet friendly but will only accept dogs for a 3 night stay. When I explained the reason for stay and requirement for a pet friendly room, she needed to talk to the general manager and return my call.
In summary, advertised as pet friendly but not a real pet friendly hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sairam89, General Manager at Travelodge Quesnel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Sorry! We do not allow pets for long term stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years. Seema and Raj are excellent, welcoming hosts. The included breakfast is generous with enough variety to please us; the wifi works; rooms are clean; the TV fine. We fully expect to stay there in the future and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sairam89, General Manager at Travelodge Quesnel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for the nice review and the great ratings. We appreciate your taking time to share your opinion and love the great compiments. Thank you for being our loyal guest and will always try to meet and exceed your expectations each time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Raj and Seema work overtime to make sure that all your needs are met! Wonderful people to deal with! Raj will meet you in the parking lot and offer to carry your bags. The Continental breakfast is always fresh and fully stocked. Raj makes great waffles!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sairam89, General Manager at Travelodge Quesnel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We certainly appreciate your sharing the positive sentiments and are pleased that we could make your stay comfortable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell River, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The room was older decor but very clean and comfortable, we would definitely stay there again. The staff is amazing, Raj and Seema were so helpful and made us feel so comfortable and welcome. They provide an inviting breakfast area with a nice selection of breakfast foods, even home made waffles! I was a bit worried about street noise but it wasn't bad. We recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sairam89, General Manager at Travelodge Quesnel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank You for sharing your experience. Next time, you come in, will see something that will please you with the interior decor too. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Quesnel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Quesnel

Address: 524 Front Street, Quesnel, British Columbia V25 2K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Quesnel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Quesnel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Quesnel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Quesnel
Quesnel Travel Lodge
Quesnel Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Quesnel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.