We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, good rooms for Quesnel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Reid St., Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2M9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Quesnel
Elizabeth City, NC
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Excellent service, good rooms for Quesnel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Quesnel is a tiny town, which could be charming if the recession had not occurred. The service was excellent. The rooms were fine, except for the noise from the air conditioner (even on low, it was really loud!).

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
24
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I travel all over BC for business and the options are extremely limited in small towns. However, this hotel would stand up against any of the higher priced "luxury" hotels in the bigger centres - in terms of price/value. Super friendly staff, CLEAN rooms (surprisingly not the norm) and a central location. I have stayed in various hotels in Quesnel and this will be where I stay on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, BC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our room was ready upon arrival, the only fault concerned the door, to the cupboard containing the bar fridge, which was hanging on by imagination. We had a lot of accompanying family (for a wedding) and the hotel was very accommodating in letting us use the common area for socializing etc and quietly cleaning up when we went off to the ceremony.
The elevator is a bit slow to arrive...but that simply encouraged us to use the three very short flights of stairs!

Room Tip: To avoid the afternoon sun baking the room, ask for a room overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Have stayed here before as it is approx half way to Fort Saint John. The lighting is a bit dim, but the room has a refrigerator with a freezer which comes in handy if you bring snacks with you while on your car trip. Beds were comfortable. The odd thing about this hotel is that the switch to turn on the air conditioner is located on the wall by the bed. It took us quite a while to find the switch to cool down the room. Front office staff is very friendly. This is not a hotel where I would want to spend more than one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our room was very clean and tidy and was quite roomy.
The hotel was quite full and the only disappointment was that the kitchen was not prepared for the breakfast crowd. A little more organization would have been great.
This is a simple hotel with no view or redeeming qualities.
Just an affordable, clean hotel in the middle of Quesnel.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces the street and the back is the parking lot. Second floor is on the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is well located right downtown near pretty much anything you could need or want, including a nice stroll by the river. The service is very good at the front desk and in the restaurant. The cons are that the place hasn't been updated in at least 30 years, and the food choices in the restaurant are high carb and heavy meals. However, I travel for business and I would stay there again because it had all the things I need - very clean, comfortable bed, professional front desk staff, & good location. Just a note, I wouldn't stay there for pleasure due to the lack of a pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is good value all around. Location is right downtown so it is handy for walking to restaurants etc. The hotel is well kept and clean albeit may be in need of some updating aesthetically. It feels stuck in the early 90's. As I said though, it is well kept and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Beth (?) at the front desk was extremely friendly, I felt welcomed home almost. She also helped courteously with directions to a local restaurant. This is the only hotel I will stay at when visiting Quesnel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn

Address: 500 Reid St., Quesnel, British Columbia V2J 2M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Cariboo > Quesnel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Quesnel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Quesnel
Quesnel Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Tower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.