We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the worst place we could have ever stayed!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Piccadilly Motel to your Saves list
Piccadilly Motel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4874 St Joseph Street, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This was the worst place we could have ever stayed!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband & I stayed at Piccadilly Motel this past August 2013. I reserved the room on line and thought we were getting a great King room with a balcony. When we got there, the only King room they had left, was on the ground floor right next to the office... It was musty smelling and we could hear everything through the walls from the office.
Not to mention all the noise upstairs! Probably the room with the balcony We were suppose to get. the room was poorly decorated with dark black and grey colors- very disappointed- They didn't hesitate to take our money though:( Unhappy couple from Post Falls, Idaho.USA

Room Tip: Choose a room with a great view on the second floor- that may be better~
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockie2, Owner at Piccadilly Motel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that you had such a negative stay here at The Piccadilly. We take to heart what our customers say and always try to improve where we can and do value your opinion.
The room you stayed in is one of our smallest rooms and it is dark due to the direction it faces and a smaller window. However it has been recently painted and new flooring this year and often requested from repeat customers.
Booking online is a great tool for today, but when booking online you can't be sure what type of room you are getting as the booking request is just for a king room. If you contact us directly we can let you know exactly what we have available, the location and the view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    29
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
36
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice, big, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good location and reasonably priced.
Very close to central street but in the same time is far enough to be very quiet.
They have 2 barbeque areas to spend great evening. We were group of 12 and enjoyed it.
Lots of parking. Will stay again next time I am in Radium.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Piccadilly is a funky little place in a good location away from traffic noise.

The cabin we rented was clean and perfect for two. The bed was comfortable and the interior finishing is cabin-style. Space is somewhat limited but for a couple for an overnight stay it is fine. The owners are friendly as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were very pleased to stay at the Piccadilly Motel. We had a hard time finding it at first, but when we did, our first impression was that of delight. It was clean, very quiet, and were surprised with a separate covered porch right outside our door with seating as well. The motel is within walking distance of most needs. It doesn't have breakfast with the room, but the price was the least expensive of any place we stayed at. The hot springs is a very short drive from the motel. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo, egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was very reasonably priced and was about 2 blocks off the main drag.
It was comfortable, clean and the room was spacious and well furnished.

It was walking distance to just about everything in town, with exception of the hot springs.

If I find myself back here again, this is the first place I will call.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed in the 3 bedroom cottage and it was perfect. The rooms are cozy (read small) but adequate. The toilet and shower are two different rooms, which is perfect for sharing with several people. The kitchen is small too, but equipped with a all the dishes you need, fridge, microwave, toaster, and keurig plus you get your own private bbq. It was nice and clean. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in August, we were part of a wedding and wanted to stay close by, it's a pretty cozy clean motel, no frills but all you need is close by. The owners were very sweet and we had no complaints, it was close to where we needed to be and on one of our walks we even saw 4 bighorn sheep strolling by, it was crazy!! Bottom line, if I had another function in the area I would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadilly Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Motel

Address: 4874 St Joseph Street, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Piccadilly Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Piccadilly is situated off highway, with beautiful Mountain Views from most rooms, and offers updated cozy,comfortable rooms & suites. For people wanting something larger, we offer luxury Condo's and Town Homes right here in Radium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Piccadilly Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.