We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT NIGHT OUT IN RADIUM!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cabina Ristorante at The Prestige Inn

La Cabina Ristorante at The Prestige Inn
7493 Main Street W, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
(250) 347-2340
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Three Hills, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A GREAT NIGHT OUT IN RADIUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The staff, the atmosphere, the wonderful food all contributed to a fantastic evening in Radium after visiting the holiday train! It is conveniently located in town. Staff went out of their way to accommodate our large group (14) with NO reservation. We will definitely be stopping there again!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    20
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Radium Hot Springs, Canada
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I am a local and this is by far my favourite restaurant in town. I also frequent the attached pub called Kerrington's regularly. The bartender/manger Aaron is an absolute ace!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food & Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The food was fresh with lots of flavor. The stuffed portobello sandwich was fantastic! Pasta dish was also real nice. Waitress was attentive, friendly, and great with our kids.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radium Hot Springs British Columbia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fish n chips Friday night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We went to the pub side of the restaurant as it is a cozy room set up like an English pub.
What better place to eat fish n chips on a Friday night?
Aaron our waiter was very attentive and personal.
The fish and chips were perfect and the portion was realistic.
Friday night special made it very affordable.
We hope to go here more often as we have rediscovered this gem right in Radium.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good Food, A Little Slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had supper here during our stay in Radium. When we first arrived, there was only one server working, and she was running off her feet. Eventually, the bartender from next door came over to help, another server arrived, and things sped up considerably.

The food was good, but nothing special. It arrived hot and fairly quickly once we finally got our order in. The spaghetti sauce was a little bit runny. Most pasta entrees are between $15 and $20. If you're staying in the hotel, this place is convenient and saves you a trip outside in the cold. I'd consider trying another place next time.

We did eat breakfast here twice, and it was hot, fast, and reasonably priced. Most things are under $10, and they had a special each day for $8 that was plenty of food. There were enough servers on hand in the morning that they were able to be efficient and friendly. We enjoyed our breakfasts here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabina Ristorante at The Prestige Inn also viewed

Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to La Cabina Ristorante at The Prestige Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cabina Ristorante at The Prestige Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.