We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Friendly Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cabina Ristorante at The Prestige Inn

La Cabina Ristorante at The Prestige Inn
7493 Main Street W, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
(250) 347-2340
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food & Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The food was fresh with lots of flavor. The stuffed portobello sandwich was fantastic! Pasta dish was also real nice. Waitress was attentive, friendly, and great with our kids.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Radium Hot Springs British Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fish n chips Friday night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We went to the pub side of the restaurant as it is a cozy room set up like an English pub.
What better place to eat fish n chips on a Friday night?
Aaron our waiter was very attentive and personal.
The fish and chips were perfect and the portion was realistic.
Friday night special made it very affordable.
We hope to go here more often as we have rediscovered this gem right in Radium.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good Food, A Little Slow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had supper here during our stay in Radium. When we first arrived, there was only one server working, and she was running off her feet. Eventually, the bartender from next door came over to help, another server arrived, and things sped up considerably.

The food was good, but nothing special. It arrived hot and fairly quickly once we finally got our order in. The spaghetti sauce was a little bit runny. Most pasta entrees are between $15 and $20. If you're staying in the hotel, this place is convenient and saves you a trip outside in the cold. I'd consider trying another place next time.

We did eat breakfast here twice, and it was hot, fast, and reasonably priced. Most things are under $10, and they had a special each day for $8 that was plenty of food. There were enough servers on hand in the morning that they were able to be efficient and friendly. We enjoyed our breakfasts here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great atmosphere and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The bartender at the lounge where we ate was very friendly and a great person to spend the evening with. He was very attentive and provided excellent service. He suggested things for us to eat and it was never disappointing. Definitely a great place to go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really nice Radium Ristorante!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped by La Cabina for dinner after a soak at the Radium Hot Springs. We've driven through Radium many times before but never stopped at La Cabina. Well, we'll be back.

Though there was a Thanksgiving special on the menu that sounded very good we were hankering for a pizza. I wasn't sure what to expect. We were greeted professionally by the manager and then seated at Caitlyn's table. We got some good advice about some local beers (Fernie Red and Stanley Park Pilsner - both excellent) and the ordered two salads and a large pizza. My Greek salad was excellent - thick with Feta, loaded with olives and onions - the dressing they say is home made and I believe it. Really good.

Our Hawaiian pizza was really good. Nice crust done just right. The pineapple and ham were more finely chopped than I would've expected but really tasty.

Caitlyn was delightful - helpful and sweet and a bit goofy.

Overall a really good dining experience. Next time we swing through Radium we'll be making another visit to La Cabina.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cabina Ristorante at The Prestige Inn also viewed

Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
Radium Hot Springs, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to La Cabina Ristorante at The Prestige Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cabina Ristorante at The Prestige Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.