We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy w/view or quiet with no view?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Noisy w/view or quiet with no view?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Tell the front desk which you want. This hotel is near a logging camp access road!!! Lots of BIG noisy trucks! Great gym and pool. Nothing to do in town. Don't use the hotel restaurant. It was unclean and the service was very bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    64
    33
    5
    5
See reviews for
40
74
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We only stayed for a night as part of a longer trip into BC. The hotel is decent but our non-smoking room had a distinct smell of cigarette smoke. Not so bad that it bothered us but we noticed it each time we walked into the room. The staff were friendly. Even numbered room have views of mountains and a lumber mill and face a road with a steady stream of large trucks heading into and out of the lumber mill. Odd numbered rooms face a fire station but in a town as small as Radium it's unlikely that would be very distracting. Our infant child really enjoyed the pool as it was warmer than we would normally expect a pool to be. Not unpleasantly warm, just didn't have that initial chill normally found when entering a pool. The hotel does not have adequate parking out front but you can park around back but this meant everyone was trying to cram into any available space out front. Who wants to park in the back? It's also the first Best Western I've stayed at that didn't include a breakfast. The hotel served its purpose for us and we'd consider staying there again but I wouldn't get excited with anticipation over the stay.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face a road with logging truck traffic and lumber mill. Odd numbered rooms face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The stay in Radium was good. We wanted to stay in Fairmont but it was full. Room costs was a problem as it was more expensive than a normal BW stay. Good hot tub and good room. It was fine except for the cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The room was nicely decorated, quiet and comfortable, and the cost of accommodation was reasonable. The food and service in the restaurant in the hotel was very good. It was helpful to have a back entrance near the parking lot. The hotel itself had many historical pictures in its halls of the town and surrounding area, which made it feel very cozy and interesting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our rooms were on the ground level, not too clean or comfortable. Long black hair everywhere in bathroom. Our hair is short and grey. Pillows are all the same and difficult to shape. Ice machine on our level, not working but fine next floor...no big deal. Air cond. worked great.
This hotel has a restaurant inside with outdoor seating. Liquor store in lobby as well, which is Priced for convenience, not value...there are two liquor stores within 1 block walking distance from hotel. Staff very friendly. Big horn sheep dining on boulevard next to hotel.
As evening approach, we were very happy air conditioner provided white noise. Hallways very noisy with people talking loud and children running amuck.
I think, from sounds of it...first floor which begins rooms 200 etc. Is family floor.
Ask for a higher floor.
Very close to entrance of Radium Hot Springs. By the way, you do not need a park pass if only going to Radium hot springs or just travelling through to Calgary...you need a pass if stopping at major park sites. Double check, if not sure, but this is what we were told by the hotel and another customer. We did not purchase one and we were just fine..

Room Tip: Try higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

At the gate to the Canadian National parks the Best Western is a nice hotel. Nice clean well appointed room with a very comfortable bed and pillows. Very convent for those headed to the Canadian National parks. We did have to look at a couple of rooms. The first one smelled like smoke even though it is a smoke free property. The furniture, bed, pillows, bath and shower were all very nice. Also quiet. No breakfast but a very nice coffee shop down the street. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Good Wifi. Elevators. Plenty of parking. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I will always recommend the second floor. There are elevators if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff. Nice size room. All amenities worked. Great location, close to walking trails, golf course and hot springs. Relaxing 2 days before heading out on the road. No breakfast as per other Best Westerns.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant resort offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa and meeting/banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.