We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Our room was spotless clean and the bed comfy. Good location on the main street in the town. Convenient to have a fridge in the room and free wi-fi. Ate at the restaurant on site. Food was good. Very friendly staff. Stayed for 3 days and did day trips from there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for your compliments. We strive to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    66
    35
    5
    5
See reviews for
44
78
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

The hotel is very easy to find as it is on the main drag through town. It is a short drive to the hot springs fro the the hotel which was very convenient. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient during our check in. The room was a good size and very nice and clean. We appreciated the complimentary wireless access. We checked in close to 7pm and had not had any dinner so it was great that we could eat at the restaurant on site. The food was good and the service quick. Overall for a quick stop on our road trip we were very happy with our stay at this location.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience in Radium Hot Springs. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhus63
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

We stayed here for three nights over Christmas. The room was large, clean and comfy with a wall mounted flat screen TV, a fridge and coffee making facilities. The indoor pool and hot tub were very clean and nice.

The only down side to our stay was that the hotel restaurant was not open Xmas day. However, they kindly told us in advance and even booked us a table at 'The Black Forest' in Invermere (only a 10 mins drive away and definitely a good place to eat).

The hotel was ideally located for hot springs too and they even allow you to take their towels there which is great because the hot springs charge!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Sales & Marketing at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, January 12, 2011
Thank you for your kind words--we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do regret that the restaurant was not able to accommodate you on Christmas day; however, we are always pleased to provide alternative dining options. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Hot Springs, and that you enjoyed our newly upgraded guest room. The wall mounted flat screen TVs are now a standard feature at each of our properties. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Well, reasonable hotel. Stayed there for one night. The room was large and comfortable and the position of the hotel on the edge of this small town was ideal.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Sales & Marketing Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
Thank you for choosing the Prestige Radium Hot Springs. We certainly take pride in offering all guests friendly professional service combined with affordable quality accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

The Prestige is a step above most motels in Radium (which are dated with mismatched furniture and old bed spreads), but compared to other hotels in North America it's pretty average/standard.
Room was clean and quiet, with a flat screen tv. Nice linens and comfortable beds. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning every day.
Towels were very small, but more were quickly brought to the room when I made a request at reception.
Original price quoted was $170, but we got the room for $130.
Central and convenient location. You can walk to restaurants and stores.
We'd stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
338 helpful votes 338 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

We received a very good seniors discount rate for our room thus making this hotel affordable for us this summer. Hotel is right beside the hiway making it easy to access. Hotel and our room presented very nicely. Our room was clean, a good size, with nice furniture, and good size bathrooms with fluffy towels and upscale toiletries. The bed was the typical firm hotel bed; flat-screen TV was very wide and mounted on the wall. This room had a fridge and two small tables for multipurpose use. Two comfortable upholstered chairs were placed beside a floor lamp. A chest of drawers under theTV was missing so if a guest were staying long term, there would be no place to unpack belongings. Be prepared to hear the heavy doors to the rooms making a really very loud noise each time the door is closed. We also heard the thudding noise of children running in the hall after 9 pm. The well worn coffee maker in my room needed replacing as it detracted from a high price room. The pool is not a hot springs pool, but the pool is indoors and heated. No breakfast is included in the room rate. Hotel has a restaurant on the premises. We ate at the Salzburg Restaurant, a block away from the hotel, and enjoyed the generous, tasty portions. There is a good sized food market across the street. Without the generous discount we would not have considered staying at this hotel and would have booked a room instead in an economy hotel in nearby Invermere. The appointments in the room are similar to that of a Holiday Inn Express but with a much higher rate. Thus I have downrated the value at this hotel. However, this town might just be a pricey place to stay due to the hot springs attraction.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

We were travelling through Radium Hot Springs and wanted to stop and visit the Hot Springs. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a king bed with a couch and small kitchenette. The room was very clean and functional. I found the staff friendly. The hotel was located close to the Hot Springs and the little town so we were able to visit the Hot Springs and walk through town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, responded to this review, July 19, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Prestige Radium Hot Springs. The hotel is within 10 minutes from the Hot Springs which is perfect for guests wishing to visit the area. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit to Radium.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs

Address: 7493 Main Street West, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia VOA 1M0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated close to the famous Radium Hot Springs pools, discover our elegant resort offering exquisite deluxe rooms, kitchenettes and stunning designer suites. Onsite features include wireless internet, restaurant, lounge, fitness centre, indoor pool/hot tub, day spa and meeting/banquet facilities. Golf & Lifestyle packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs
Prestige Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.