We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip with the Grand Children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gables Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Gables Motel to your Saves list
Gables Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5028 Hwy. 93 | Box 67, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip with the Grand Children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Room was very clean. The towels were nice and white.There was a microwave & fridge which is great . For being winter the yard was clear of snow and safe for walking. Also room for the kids to play outside and enjoy the great Mountains scenery.
The manager was friendly and very accommodating. She provided us with pool passes to the Hot Springs. Also had towels we could take to the pool.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd floor have great scenery and are sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We froze the whole night the heater wasn't working and we told the manager. He didn't do anything and we even had a six month old baby with us that we had to put his snow suit on to keep him warm. Never stayed there again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blackmoon1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is not beautiful but it has has good prices and was very clean. We stayed there for 1 night and had no issues except the room had a odd smell.
the price includes tickets for the hot springs so don't pay for it separately. (we went to the hot springs first then got to the hotel and realized all the hotels include them)

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I feel so lucky to have ditched the hostel for this place. Romalda, you are an excellent host and we will be back! Great location, so clean, exceeded expectations. Expect a slight musty motel smell. Comes with free tickets to the hot springs!

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

My wife and me were staying in Gabled Motel in April for 2 nights. Very good location to stay when you skiing in Panorama and traveling in the area. Plan to stay there summer time when riding motorcycle in BC. There is pretty good extension of the roof on the back where possible hide the bike from sum or rain.
Also you can get free admission to Radium Hot Spring pool.

Room Tip: I like any room on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank igorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

My husband and I went to the Radium Hot Spring on June 24. We stayed at Gables Motel for the night. This place is just like what it's said on its website http://www.gablesmotel.ca/ - clean, friendly, and convenient. We joined our stay and will definitely be back again next time when we are in the region.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurie_luo_wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

WOW! Great place and great deal.

My husband and I enjoy staying at the Gales Motel when we travel in the area. The rooms we have had are very clean, the wonderful woman at the front desk is very welcoming and I love the flowers she is growing.

We appreciate having an affordable, tidy and pleasant motel to stay in while traveling.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandyandStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Radium Hot Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#13 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Village Country Inn
Village Country Inn
#16 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel Tyrol
Motel Tyrol
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alpen Motel
Alpen Motel
#12 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal Springs Motel
Crystal Springs Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radium Chalet
Radium Chalet
#15 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gables Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gables Motel

Address: 5028 Hwy. 93 | Box 67, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Gables Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Gables Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing