We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Misty River Lodge

Misty River Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Misty River Lodge to your Saves list
Misty River Lodge
5036 Hwy 93, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Victoria, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location and hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here in the fall during the shoulder season and it was lovely. It wasn't too busy and the room and kitchen were very clean—excellent places to meet and socialize with other guests. The hosts were very friendly and happy to share slices of their delicious homemade sour dough bread and fresh tomatoes from their gardens. The location is great: close to the hot springs and also within walking distance of many of Radium's attractions.

Room Tip: A few rooms connect so if you want to travel with friends of another family, it's possible to sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

The owners were nice, and the rooms were clean (thank you). We chose this place based on the good reviews from Tripadvisor and close proximity to the hot springs. Some things to note:
-The bathroom (toilet and shower that REALLY needed a new shower-head!) was seperate from the sink...kind of awkward...the room was freezing when we got there but quickly warmed up with the heaters.
-The website advertised a European breakfast, with an assortment of fresh fruit, cheese, meats, eggs and pastries (mmm!)...we got canned syrupy cocktail fruit (yuck!), cereal with odd tasting milk, cold bread, hard butter...The only hot thing was the tea, and it tasted like fish. Definitely not worth $8/person, especially when it's advertised as a B&B. I wish I would have known so we could have found a Tim Hortons...
-The kitchen/games room was a nice resource (we brought some food from home for dinner), although it reeked of defrosted old fridge. It would have been a cool hangout in the summertime with a few other customers around (and an open door!).

Maybe it's because it was the off-season, maybe it's because the owners wanted to sell the place...not sure what it was, but I doubt we'd be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaby and Geoff I, Owner at Misty River Lodge, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
I'm sorry you were disappointed with breakfast. I do remember that we had run out of fresh fruit when you were here and had been unable to get to the store to re-supply. This happens very rarely but if it happens again we will make sure to let our breakfast guests know what we have available when they check-in.
Gaby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Travelling around BC Rocky area, this is the best stay I had. Super clean, convenient and hospitable. Like all those great experience of stay, the hosts - Gaby & Geoff are really firendly and considerate. The facility is worth of praise too. I watched from the deck at dusk that two deers fought at the road side. What an unforgettable experience!

Room Tip: Although the lodge is located by the highway, the room I stayed has no noise at all. I think the hos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

One of the best places we stayed in a 2 week tour of the Rockies (better than some of the more expensive hotels) - clean, comfortable, lovely view, and kind and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The lodge was clean and hospitable, in need of some 'updating' but renovations seemed underway. It is more of a family motel then a B&B but there was a guest kitchen and breakfast was an extra $7.50. Value OK at $90.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

As everyone else has said the rooms are spotless and the price is right. But the best part is the deck and the owners. We spent several nights on the deck just appreciating the view and visiting with other travelers or the owners. We had such a good time after the first two nights we modified our plans to pass through again at the end of our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Set with a lovely outlook with loads of potential. Breakfast is optional. Free wifi and the people are great which made the price paid very good VfM.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Misty River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty River Lodge

Address: 5036 Hwy 93, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, cozy backpackers inn / bed and breakfast. Located on the boundary between the village of Radium and Kootenay National Park.Close to all amenities. Wonderful deck with sweeping views of the Purcell Mountains. Short drive to Banff & Lake Louise. Hiking, biking, canoeing, riding, skiing all close by. Near the famous Radium Hot Springs mineral pools. Secure storage available for bicycles and other gear. Wir sprechen Deutsch. Nous parlons Francais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Misty River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Misty River Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.