We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise, Quality and Care” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Springs Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Crystal Springs Motel to your Saves list
Crystal Springs Motel
4852 Radium Blvd, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Beijing
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise, Quality and Care”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Rolled up on short notice, lucky to get a room and glad we did. Well renovated motel, comfy firm (but not too firm) bed and nice linen, nice furniture, new carpet, nice bathroom. Fresh and clean. We relaxed on the comfy loungers on the front lawn, were given good advice on dining by the owner (tip: dine at the golf course, eat outside for a stellar view and good food). We had a very comfortable night and enjoyed special pancakes and waffles with fruit in the morning, thanks to the host for serving. Would have been pleased to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank-you for your kind words. We do our best to provide a great stay for guests. The pancake breakfast was a thank-you to our guests for choosing to stay with us on the long weekend. Tyler is the the waffle maker. On other mornings we have the Kicking Horse Coffee and muffins. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    44
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
78
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The rooms are well appointed and very clean. Owners and staff make you feel very welcome. Everyone was friendly and exceedingly helpful. Wonderful sitting area and BBQ's for visitor use. Will always recommend Crystal Springs. Thanks to everyone that made our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: If travelling with a pet request a ground floor room. The area around the motel is great for long w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our patio and barbeque area, most of the guests do. Your wonderful review is appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

First impression is good, second impression is even better. Owners make you feel welcome. Nice clean rooms. Don't forgot to accept the invitation in the morning for freshly baken muffins and coffee! Good quality for the price.

Room Tip: Good price/quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank-you for your great review. We are glad you had a great stay here at our Motel. And YES the muffins are delicious. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This was our second time staying here, and we loved it again! Our room was good, the muffins and coffee in the morning were delish, and even though it wasn't overly warm out, we took advantage of the patio and BBQ!
Another couple came with us and they ended up in one of the older, not renovated rooms. It was still clean, but had a strange smell. Not sure what that was. Our room was a renovated one. And we were quite happy in it.
Thanks again for the lovely stay! See you again I'm sure!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thanks for staying with us again. I am not sure when you were here but we have almost completed our renovations for 2014. We are glad you appreciated the improvements. Check out our new exterior colors on our website. As usual we keep on improving and upgrading, while maintaining a clean, comfortable, quiet Motel. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

A wonderful place to stay. Rooms are very clean and well furnished. Beautiful patio setting and nice BBQs. Close to the highway and still far enough away to stay clear of traffic noise.
Very warm and welcoming reception ... makes one feel like coming home. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Great review. Thank-you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Mote. It is going to be a wonderful summer, the patio is waiting. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed in Radium for an extended weekend for a round of the Western Canadian Rally Championship. 4 teams in total and the welcome and hospitality was the highlight of the stay. The outdoor Patio was comfortable and had ample space for a large group of people to get together and enjoy great conversation. Rooms are very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We do have an amazing patio. Your teams were great! It was very interesting to see the cars and talk to your group about your passion for Rally Racing. We also appreciated the courtesy towards our other guests with noise levels and parking. Thank-you. See you for the next race.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The room is clean and spacious with all the standard fixings. The outdoors patio area with BBQs is a nice touch. The free muffins for breakfast were excellent. Above all, the friendly service was really what made the place a five-star motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank-you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Address: 4852 Radium Blvd, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. New in early summer 2013 .. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Springs Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.