We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely updated roadside motel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal Springs Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Crystal Springs Motel to your Saves list
Crystal Springs Motel
4852 Radium Blvd, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely updated roadside motel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

I loved this little family motel in Radium! It reminded me of road trips I would take with my grandmother when I was little. The owners were so friendly and inviting, right from the moment I called to inquire about their pet policy.

The room was quite small, but contained a great kitchenette. So clean! There was a great flat screen TV, modern bedding and the BEST coffee I have ever had in a motel room. Seriously, the coffee, and the hot full pressure shower made my morning!

I will definitely stay here again should I ever find myself in Radium.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
It's all about memories. We are glad it reminds you of great family holidays and not just another stopping point on your way to somewhere else. Thank -you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    44
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
58
78
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The Crystal Springs Hotel was a great place to stay for the night on our way up north. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat in town. The rooms were clean but you could hear your neighbors if they are noisy. The rooms had a stove, sink and small refrigerator if you wanted to prepare your own food. Would recommend it as a good place to stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank-you for the good review of the Motel. Even though we have concrete party walls its difficult to manage sound. We appreciate the feed back . We are glad you enjoyed the kitchenette unit. Guests enjoy the barbeque area as well for meal preparation and on-site picnics. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Thanks Deb, family and staff for making our 4 night stay as relaxing as possible. The place was great and will definitely recommend to family and friends. Especially liked the area set out for those wanting to BBQ their supper or just sit and hat with others or just read the day away. It was especially great to have the peace and quiet at night being off the main drag. Great coffee and homemade muffins! See you all maybe next yr!!

Dennis & Laurie K

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Clean and quiet enjoyment are two most important objectives for us at the Motel. We are very proud of our outdoor living space. Thank-you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We just returned from a stay at the Crystal Springs Motel in Radium. I must say the reviews accurately described this great little motel, except for the fact that our room DID have a hair dryer. What we noticed right away is the fact that the owners/staff go out of their way to go the extra mile for their customers, even after spending long hours on duty. Our Studio room was everything we needed and a very good value. The kitchenette was well equipped and included a kettle, toaster, dishes, as well as pots and pans, etc., and the outdoor barbecue area was also great, with a lovely outdoor living room area where we could enjoy the Radium sunshine or the shade as we desired. We also really appreciated the fresh coffee and abundant and varied freshly baked muffins in the morning to compliment our breakfast. We plan to return!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank-you for your wonderful review. We believe that while we are a Motel we still need to provide 150% to our guests. Over time there will be more to upgrade your stays with us. We are 2 years old here and getting better everyday. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My father and his new wife stayed here for their honeymoon. I had wanted to do something special for them, so I got in contact with the Motel. I ended up talking to Kris about my idea to make their stay as special as possible. The help and effort they put in was amazing. They were able to purchase wine and cheese platters for me and arranged to have something new for them each day of their stay. I was able to send down a gift and some cards and they picked them up from they Greyhound depot. The help and effort that was put forward can not be matched and I am very appreciative for all their hard work, making my dad and his new wife's stay as special as possible

Big THANKS!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Your parents were awesome guests. We try our best to accommodate special requests. Kris enjoyed putting together and arranging the trays. We hope the rest of their honeymoon goes well and they have a wonderful time exploring British Columbia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at Crystal Springs for 6 days with our two boys 8 and 6 and we all had a fabulous time! We selected this motel because of the reviews and I must say that the reviews (well most of them!) do full justice to the quality and service of this motel. My wife is a clean freak but even she got surprised by the cleanliness of this motel, both inside and outside the room. Our room was always well made-up and spotless clean when we came back after a long day. The outdoor area with patio (and with quality patio furniture!), grass, well-maintained and clean barbecues made us feel like home (and we made full use of them!). The kids also enjoyed the play-ground which is right behind the motel. Grocery store, restaurants (and wine store!) are all close-by, 5 minutes walk. Debb (the owner) was always very helpful and made good suggestions in planning our days, and we ended up seeing things that we would normally not have seen (a hot spring in the wild, for example). The morning freshly ground coffee and freshly baked muffins (all complimentary) were a delight. All in all, a fabulous stay; we are certainly coming back to Crystal Springs! Thanks Debb, Tyler and Chris. My only suggestion, please put better signage with lights to keep-up with the quality of your motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I remember the conversations we had about things to do in the area, I am glad you got to do many of the things we talked about. At the Motel we pride ourselves in offering a clean, quiet stay. About the sign, unfortunately Radium has some strong bylaws about signage. The upgrade would mean no lights hardly at all as they require a stone, rock, wood back-lit something with no "fluorescent" features. We are looking at alternatives. Thank-you though.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edson, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the Crystal Springs for 7 days. The service was amazing. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and comfortable. We had three young children with us who enjoyed the grassy patio area as well as the playground that is directly behind the motel. The owners were great at helping us find activities in the area that were suitable for our children. It was wonderful to come back at the end of a long day of sight seeing to the comfortable patio and throw some burgers on the bbq ( bbqs are very well kept) and watch the children play.The complimentary fresh homemade muffins and coffee every morning are definately a bonus to staying at this little gem of a motel. We are already planning next years vacation which will include the Crystal Springs Motel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbkJames, Owner at Crystal Springs Motel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
It was a pleasure to see a family do a lot of the activities that are available for all age groups in our area. The patio/barbeque area is a great way to enjoy a family picnic on-site. We are glad you liked your experience at our Motel and look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Motel

Address: 4852 Radium Blvd, Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia V0A 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Radium Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Radium Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your adventure in Radium at the Crystal Springs Motel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street, we have outdoor living space with a patio and a play area nearby for your family to enjoy. We have a range of rooms and kitchenettes to met your needs. All units have 40"+ flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, air conditioning, and wireless internet. New in early summer 2013 .. King Size beds in some rooms. Uncompromising cleanliness and hospitality is our specialty. We are pet and motorcycle friendly. Find us 1 block from main street on Radium Blvd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Crystal Springs Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs Hotel Radium Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal Springs Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.