We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIG ROOM - WELL LOCATED - EFFICIENT FRIENDLY STAFF” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rimouski

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rimouski to your Saves list
Hotel Rimouski
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Boulevard Rene Lepage East, Rimouski, Quebec G5L 1P2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Rimouski
VANCOUVER
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“BIG ROOM - WELL LOCATED - EFFICIENT FRIENDLY STAFF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good and efficient staff - Surprisingly large rooms which I suspect comes from being an older hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast with attentive mature staff. Great location across from the river wall walk/bike path. A brisk 15 minute hike will get you into the charming town center.

Room Tip: 5015 was a good top floor room. High enough to look beyond the pool and carpark and watch the sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    68
    42
    4
    5
See reviews for
53
43
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Iles de la Madeleine, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've stayed for 3 nights à l'Hôtel Rimouski and I really enjoyed the place. I asked for a room on the 5th floor ; I had a very comfortable Queen size bed with comfortable sheets and a nice comforter. There was a working desk in the room with a real leather chair, plugs for laptops, a Keurig coffee machine a 32 inches flat-screen tv, a big bay window with a sofa, a chair and another table in it. And I was not in a suite, juste in a regular single room.

The service is reallh 4 stars as the maid did the room every day even on the sunday when whe did not leave bed until 2 o'clock ; the front desk will answer every of your requests and the night staff, mostly young mens, is very kind and funny.

The hotel was quiet, althoug on the friday night it was a little bit more noisy, I had no complains at all to do for the noise.

There is a small swimming pool with a deep section, and a less deep section where the water slide lands. The pool area incles a spa for adults but it's not really a place to relax as due to the water slide, it's kids screaming all over the place. For families, there is a lifegard which is great for satefy.

I would recommend the hotel to business travelers in the Rimouski area, the rooms will allow you to work and rest in all the comfort you need :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive review of the Hôtel Rimouski. We are certain that it will help other readers to make an informed decision about where to stay in Rimouski. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My wife and I had a short-notice change in the schedule of a previously planned cruise. It required us to find accommodation in Rimouski and we were lucky to have found the Hotel Rimouski. While a bit dated on the outside, the hotel is great. Room was nicely decorated and the beds very comfortable. Front deck staff and manager were very helpful. Restaurant was excellent and dinner was a very good experience. I'd go back to the Hotel Rimouski any time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river. Great sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel on September 6. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite large and overlooked the St. Lawrence river. The sunset was spectacular from our room.

We did have a problem at dinner there with the service from the waitress. We got the feeling that, because we didn't speak French, she ignored us. Took forever to get our food and the bill.

The breakfast the next morning, however, was another story. The buffet was awesome, with many tasty Acadian dishes and sweets all at a very good price and very prompt and friendly service.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Ancienne-Lorette, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Personnel was very polite and convenient, charming waitresses and lovely rooms, very neat and comfortable! There is a nice mezzanine offering a great view on the St-Lawrence River. It is absolutely charming especially at sunset. I was very happy to try this journey. There is a pool, a nice hall and a restaurant. I recommend it for supper. Meals are very refined and they have good wine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bois-des-filion, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staying in the king bed suite. Very roomy, clean, comfortable. Rooms are not outdated or ugly, like usual non chain hotels. Service is great. Restaurant has good food for reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I were enroute from Perce to Montreal and decided to break up the trip in Rimouski. So she got on her smart phone and searched hotels in the area. Noticing that the rate was reasonable and breakfasts were included we pulled into their lot, went inside, checked in and was given a higher rate than was on the website. Took luggage to the room when my wife asked if breakfasts were included. I didn't know so, when we went to the lobby again, I asked. I was told they were but you had to book on the internet and we hadn't done that so "no" breakfasts weren't included. And our rate was about $20 higher than on the internet. So it cost us $40 more which would have paid for half of dinner that night :).

That being said, the hotel was very nice, the room was fine (no fan in the shower), it's situated in a very convenient location to access the highway east and west. The bar/pub was nice. Service was good as was the food. And they have a little self-serve peanuts and chips bar for snacks.

Overall everything was fine. Just book it online and save a few dollars!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rimouski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rimouski

Address: 225 Boulevard Rene Lepage East, Rimouski, Quebec G5L 1P2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Rimouski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Rimouski
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rimouski 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rimouski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rimouski Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rimouski, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.