We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with Great Breakfast Buffet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Rimouski

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Rimouski to your Saves list
Hotel Rimouski
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Boulevard Rene Lepage East, Rimouski, Quebec G5L 1P2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Rimouski
Escondido, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel with Great Breakfast Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel on September 6. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite large and overlooked the St. Lawrence river. The sunset was spectacular from our room.

We did have a problem at dinner there with the service from the waitress. We got the feeling that, because we didn't speak French, she ignored us. Took forever to get our food and the bill.

The breakfast the next morning, however, was another story. The buffet was awesome, with many tasty Acadian dishes and sweets all at a very good price and very prompt and friendly service.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    68
    42
    4
    5
See reviews for
53
43
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
L'Ancienne-Lorette, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Personnel was very polite and convenient, charming waitresses and lovely rooms, very neat and comfortable! There is a nice mezzanine offering a great view on the St-Lawrence River. It is absolutely charming especially at sunset. I was very happy to try this journey. There is a pool, a nice hall and a restaurant. I recommend it for supper. Meals are very refined and they have good wine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bois-des-filion, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staying in the king bed suite. Very roomy, clean, comfortable. Rooms are not outdated or ugly, like usual non chain hotels. Service is great. Restaurant has good food for reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I were enroute from Perce to Montreal and decided to break up the trip in Rimouski. So she got on her smart phone and searched hotels in the area. Noticing that the rate was reasonable and breakfasts were included we pulled into their lot, went inside, checked in and was given a higher rate than was on the website. Took luggage to the room when my wife asked if breakfasts were included. I didn't know so, when we went to the lobby again, I asked. I was told they were but you had to book on the internet and we hadn't done that so "no" breakfasts weren't included. And our rate was about $20 higher than on the internet. So it cost us $40 more which would have paid for half of dinner that night :).

That being said, the hotel was very nice, the room was fine (no fan in the shower), it's situated in a very convenient location to access the highway east and west. The bar/pub was nice. Service was good as was the food. And they have a little self-serve peanuts and chips bar for snacks.

Overall everything was fine. Just book it online and save a few dollars!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Peter's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I recommend this hotel. It was clean, staff friendly, close to everything. It has a pool. The only thing I didn't like about the pool was that there were some private swimming lessons going on. The rooms were huge and we only paid $119 plus tax. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Hotel Rimouski. Our kids loved the family suite with the bunk beds. They also loved the water slide and the pool. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this place as a fun stop for a family.

Room Tip: Our kids liked the bunk beds - a special treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I wanted to go see the Onondaga and opted to stay at the Hotel Rimouski. We went there with our two boys who are 2.5 and 4.5. We reserved a junior suite, which was perfect. The room was of a nice size. The pull out bed was a queen sized bed rather than a double bed. It gave a little bit more room for the boys. I was pleasantly surprised with the decor of the room which seemed that have been recently updated. The cleanleness of the room was impeccable. The boys had a ball swimming in the pool. The restaurant offered a complete brunch on Sunday. The food was fresh and I saw several chefs go to verify the quality of their dishes. The service at the table was friendly and efficient. If we ever go back to Rimouski, I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
On behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Rimouski, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Rimouski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rimouski

Address: 225 Boulevard Rene Lepage East, Rimouski, Quebec G5L 1P2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Rimouski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Rimouski
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rimouski 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Rimouski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rimouski Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Rimouski, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.