We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, fantastic food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Pipe Grill

Stone Pipe Grill
2038 Otter Point Rd., Sooke, British Columbia V0S 1N0, Canada
250-642-0566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Sooke
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Indian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Regina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service, fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The variety of food is ample and the prices are reasonable. It is very popular with the locals and that says more than anything.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    56
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enticing menu - poor quality.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we ended up here instead of at our hotel restaurant. The staff were nice enough, but the food was pretty poor. Salad obviously from a bag and pretty unimaginative pasta dish. The menu seems enticing, but the quality for the price is not there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This restaurant never disappoints! Great food, excellent and experienced servers. Love the Pad Thai.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We went here for dinner, and initially thought we'd made a good choice due to how busy the restaurant was. The hostess wasn't very friendly. Not rude or anything.... it's just that you expect a smile at minimum from a restaurant hostess. We opted for take-out rather than wait for a table. Got the meals back to the hotel to discover no plastic utensils were included. Luckily we had some of our own. The ginger beef was the worst I've ever had, and I'm pretty sure the rice was from a package. The fish and chips were average and the kids didn't even like the grilled cheese and fries, which is pretty much their favourite meal usually.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than average and great for families.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The only reason for the 4/5 is because the menu hasn't always been consistent with same ordered items of past.

The pros. Great family restaurant with atmosphere and the service is always good.

The food is consistently good, even if the consistency hasn't been 100%. I've never ordered anything and been disappointed.

I like to think I'm a little bit of a burger affectionado and have eaten burgers all over Victoria and area and the "Best Burger" on their menu is fantastic. Great flavour and well seasoned.

Their ginger beef is fantastic as well.

The deep fried ice cream is yummy! However it is best shared.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Pipe Grill also viewed

Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Stone Pipe Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Pipe Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.