We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining in beautiful location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Point no Point

Point no Point
10829 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V0S 1N0, Canada
250.646.2020
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 Restaurants in Sooke
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Sooke, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great dining in beautiful location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We live just a few km down the road and go to Point no Point for special occasions. We've never been let down once by the food or service here and the owners, chef's and management care a lot about customer satisfaction. We own a BnB ourselves but always tell people that the best place for a great sit down meal in our area is here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    47
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Rustic and Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed in Cabin 2. Wonderful fireplace and view of the water. We also had a hot tub which was great after a day of hiking. Had lunch at the restaurant which was great. I had the Vegetarian Risotto and my husband had the Seafood Chowder and a salad. The staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful property!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic Spot, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I, & two friends, stopped in for lunch, after a wonderful walk on Sandcut Beach, Jordan River Regional Park. The building is do sweet & well cared for & a must visit for retro-buffs, as it is a lovely example of 1950s cottage architecture. The views are absolutely spectacular. The day we visited the waves were crashing in on to the beach. It was so very beautiful. We had a wonderful lunch, which included a fantastic, home- made, apple & cabbage soup. What topped it all off was a walk around the property after lunch. The property is amazing, as paths wind through secluded forest & in to inspiring beach vistas. It was a marvellous visit & we can't wait to return & stay in one of the cabins. Thank so much to the owners for preserving such remarkable piece of our coastal community history.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Did not even stay to eat!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Having come here twice before and loved it we were looking forward to a third great experience. Not the case. When we arrived (around 1pm) we were totally ignored for a good 15 minutes... Two waitresses kept walking by without acknowledging any of the people at the front. The dining room was filled at maybe 25% max. The lady at the front desk was busy explaining the accommodations to other guests who "might" come to stay one day... No one said "we will be with you shortly" or anything. When we finally flagged one of the waitresses down she said abruptly that they needed to clean tables and that there were 4 other parties before us... She would let us know when she was ready for us. We waited for another 2 minutes but then decided it was not worth it to pay $30+ each for lunch and to be treated badly. We left! My average points on food and value are based on our previous visits. Too bad. Was a great place. :-(

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were in Sooke to bike part of the Galloping Goose Trail and went as a group of 6 to Point No Point for dinner one evening. As mentioned by many others - the ambiance, views, and 'feel' of the place are all lovely. It is cozy west coast with excellent food and service. Our meals were delicious. What more could one want?! Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Point no Point also viewed

Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Point no Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point no Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.