We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Markus' Bistro & Dinner Club - CLOSED

Markus' Bistro & Dinner Club
1831 Maple Ave, South, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0N9, Canada
+1 250-642-3596
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $46 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
West Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“always consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Love his food, great place. we have been there on many occasions and never were disappointed. Ambiance is great, food is fusion type, love it

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    9
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you want a superb dining experience then THIS IS THE PLACE !! The service is top notch....the chef even went out into his garden to grab tomatoes to make our salsa for our dish. Markus (the chef) and his very sweet wife, Tatum..really know their business! I was impressed and will go back EVERY TIME I am in the area! It is a quaint place (make reservations) and I am telling you...as a foodie..this chef knows how to create luxury for your tastebuds! THANK YOU...the twins will be back!!! :)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Every dish is so fresh and carefully crafted. Service is warm and accommodating. It is a joy to dine here. Best food and dinning experience we have in the region.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Most delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Fresh from the garden and fresh from the sea. Everything was delicious. Staff was professional, friendly and knowledgable. The chef came to each table. A very nice touch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not An Average Touristy Eatery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Both food and service were superior. Seafood and meat mains were perfectly cooked and the starter salads -- fresh and well presented. The wine list had an adeqaute variety of reds and whites so we could easily pair our selection for our main course.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Markus' Bistro & Dinner Club also viewed

Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Markus' Bistro & Dinner Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.