We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you expect in Sooke” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6929 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not what you expect in Sooke”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Outstanding hotel. Clean, modern, stylish, and most importantly - comfortable beds and pillows! Hardwood floors, large tv, free wi-fi. Didn't eat at the restaurant, but it seemed nice. Coffee shop in lobby. Very close to all amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation! I am pleased that you enjoyed the resort and amenities. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    95
    32
    12
    10
See reviews for
81
168
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had always wanted to go see a Victoria Royals Hockey game so we booked a game and then we were thinking about a place to stay. We have stayed at The Best Western in Sooke a couple of times before and really enjoyed our stay so we decided it was worth the drive from Downtown Victoria to Sooke for a great relaxing night...I highly recommend the stay on the Water , very nice indeed...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Sue at the desk was the best part of the hotel. Very modern, very cold! Really big to get around the facility. Bed was TERRIBLE. And the other furniture was not comfortable. Restaurant was expensive and a continental breakfast was not offered. After the fact we wished we had stayed in one of the B&Bs in the area. Had a beautiful view, but no balcony. Good thing it was raining at the end of September, because it would have been lovely to sit outside. Sorry, really not worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Bc
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is not like most Best Western hotels that I have stayed in.
Extra large room, comfortable beds, large bathroom single soaker tub, TV in the bathroom and 42" in the main room.Very well equipped weight/exercise room nice hot tub and pool room.
Real enjoyable place, more like a resort than a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your compliments! We hope to stand out from other hotels, and I am pleased that we pleasantly surprised you with our resort and service. We look forward to welcoming you back! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I got a Groupon deal to stay at this hotel. We were there during the last weekend in September. We were hoping for a peaceful, quiet getaway in order to unwind from our stressful jobs. It was anything but that. There was a wedding party staying at the hotel, and the wedding guests took over with very loud celebrations, in the hotel rooms, in the hallways, and on the balconies. It appeared there was one young man in charge of the entire hotel overnight, who despite all his efforts could not shut down all the parties that were going on.

Initially we were put in a room right next to a party. Upon our request, we were put in a different room at 10:30 p.m., but it didn't help at all, as it seemed drunken wedding party members were wandering the entire hotel until the wee hours of the morning.

The next day, hotel staff were not that apologetic and could not guarantee that they could give us a quiet room the second night, so we left early. They had not booked all the wedding guests in the same part of the hotel; rather, they had dispersed them throughout. This seemed like very poor planning.

We will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at this hotel last night. We wanted a getaway from our everyday stresses. This hotel is located is a beautiful secluded area. It was very peaceful and quiet. The hotel looks like a classy marble palace! The lobby is clean and simple. I would change it. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The beds were not too firm and not too soft. It was just right. the shower had a nice pressure. The hot tub was great! I wish we would have stay for a longer period of time but I guess everyone has to get back to reality eventually. My husband and I will be doing a monthly hotel getaway and we have just found our go to hotel!! Oh and the gym had amazing machines! I used all of them. They keep it nice and clean. I saw a women in their spending quite a bit of time throughly cleaning the machines.

We had a few extra requests and the front desk and general manager accomodated all of them happily! That type of first impression won't leave us. You have loyal clients in us!! It is amazing what little gestures can mean a lot of us!

Best Western, thank you for being the home away from home and allowing us to have a fun stress free time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing us as your mini-retreat and for sharing your experience! We know how stressful daily humdrum can be and hope that every guest has a comfortable enjoyable stay. I am pleased that you had wonderful visit and look forward to welcoming you back to your "home away from home" on your next getaway! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I spent a great week here. My wife, her mother and I. Just a short getaway. The Off season prices were reasonable. The restaurant was pretty good. We ate there several times. The staff were friendly and helpful. The covered balcony rooms are the best. You can set out on the balcony even if it rains and enjoy the view of Sooke harbour and the docks. There are a lot of fishing boats in and out all day. We ran around the area a bit but were very happy to spend time at the hotel and enjoy the amenities. The beds are comfortable and the rooms clean. The ceilings are unnecessarily high, 16' to 18' as far as I could estimate. I think 14' would have done well enough. Because there were no carpets, the rooms echoed a lot. All in all though it was a great place to stay. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Definitely the covered balcony rooms if you can get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort

Address: 6929 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Premier Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort Sooke, Vancouver Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.