We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6929 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
montreal, qc
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was the last place we stayed on a 2 week trip around BC. So I guess we were a little disappoined, the room was OK, only a fridge in the room.
Housekeeping, took our used towels and did not replace them, asked at front desk in the evening and they did give me a full set.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking the time to post your review. I apologize that the amenities in your guest room did not meet with your expectations. I have passed your comments on to our housekeeping team for review with management.I hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you on your next visit to Sooke for a great stay. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    87
    29
    12
    9
See reviews for
69
148
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Lake, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful, clean and well appointed. Friendly staff. Wonderful scenery. 24 hour gym. Restaraunt was good but expensive. We had to complain about housekeeping a few times about small things like cleaning the coffee maker and not replacing toiliotries. Other than that, our room was great. Hotel is new and modern. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and feedback! I will pass your comments on to our management team as this will help us improve guest experience. I am glad that you had a restful and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sooke. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is NOT your average hotel. It is spacious, grande, beautifully decorated, has the BEST beds.....gorgeous views and GREAT staff!!! I spent the last 4 days there and I was highly impressed! The BEST part (besides the very comfortable beds) is that they allow dogs! My golden lab loved her stay as we did too. Watching the seals swim about nightly was a treat and being so close to the Whiffen Spit for walks, the Sooke Coastal Explorations (awesome tours they offer) and restaurant at the the hotel and in Sooke are also superb! If you want to see lots of deer grazing...take a walk down to the neighbourhood at the Whiffen Spit..its great to see the wildlife. I Love it here...I will be back! Thanks for a fun and comfortable stay!

Room Tip: If you have a pet I recommend rooms that are further away from the lobby unless you are a heavy slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Sounds like you had an action packed stay! Amazing how you can take in all the sights and sounds in Sooke, but still leave feeling relaxed and refreshed. I absolutely adore the photo of your golden lab in the island colonial guestroom. What a beautiful (an happy) dog! We look forward to seeing both of again on your next visit! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria B.C.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

very nice hotel, great to watch boats launching and people coming in with fish. Lots of sea;ls to see. brand new hotel, nice big rooms. Very clean and not noisy a all. The beds were really comfy! Just stayed 1 night but will be back again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for posting your review! I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable visit even if it was just for one night. We look forward to your return for another great stay! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Oceanview rooms are not what you would expect. If you want a true view, you need to book a premium oceanview room. Otherwise, room was small, no comfortable chair or balcony. Pool water is very cloudy. They say it's due to using bromine. Swim at your own discretion. Restaurant is expensive and they will charge you $2 to split an entrée (even children).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I have passed your comments on to our management team and the restaurant in Sooke. I apologize that your stay did not meet with our usual high level of service and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you for another stay. - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family and I decided to stay for three nights at this hotel, because it was a quiet place with a good location. We ordered food to our room and they brought up the wrong order. We called and asked them to change the plate -- they told us to go ahead and eat it and they said they would bring the right one.

An hour later, my sister, my niece and I were all throwing up because of something in the food. We talked to the manager, Jacob, who was extremely rude and told us to go to the hospital if we were actually sick.

We ended up staying at the hospital the entire day because we weren't recovering. The hospital gave us medication and by the next day we were doing better, but the hospital bills added up to $880 which the hotel did NOT help us with at all.

On the last day, Jacob wasn’t there (how convenient) and they asked us to pay for two nights. I have traveled extensively and this was undoubtedly one of my worst experiences ever in a hotel. Don’t go to a Western Premier, because they don’t care about you.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a lovely modern new seaside hotel with beautiful ocean views. High end décor with hardwood floors, new furnishings, comfortable beds and pillows and multiple wooden shuttered windows that open to allow you to hear seagulls and watch the fishing boats nearby come and go. A wonderful experience with friendly accommodating staff. This hotel is located in a quiet sleepy fishing village...a short drive from Victoria BC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for your compliments! I am pleased to see that you really enjoyed your stay and experienced what makes Sooke a perfect retreat. We hope to see you again soon! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort

Address: 6929 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Premier Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort Sooke, Vancouver Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Prestige Oceanfront Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.