We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rustic resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Point-No-Point Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sooke
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point-No-Point Resort
Save
You added Point-No-Point Resort to your Saves list
10829 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V0S 1N0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful rustic resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in Suite 7 (upper level of House by the Sea quadplex) and enjoyed it thoroughly. The great charm of this resort is the well-appointed rustic cabins, the network of trails throughout its 40 acres, and several private beaches. The restaurant is also excellent. All the units are high on a cliff overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca and the Olympic Peninsula of Washington State. The views are spectacular.

Our 1 bedroom suite came with a full kitchen, dining area with fireplace, cozy living room, and very nice bedroom with modern bathroom. The very private deck, with hot tub, had great views of the Strait and Olympic mountains.

The resort is also in a great location to explore the many beaches and trails of the surrounding area. Don’t miss Mystic Beach, China Beach, Sandcut Beach, and the easily accessible French Beach. If you have time, make the journey to Port Renfrew and explore Botanical Beach (especially at low tide) – it is simply amazing. The drive is about 50 km and should take about 1 hour.

We suggest your explore the resort’s website to determine which cabin/suite best suits your needs. And be sure to book well in advance as the resort is understandably very popular.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    23
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
138
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for 15 years to get away from it all. If you love Vegas and Disneyland then don't come here. Your cell phone stops working about 10 minutes from the point. No TVs. No phones. Just the rugged beauty and great food at the restaurant. Bring a book.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is an amazing place for a getaway--and you truly do get away from it all as there is no wifi, t.v. or radio. If you want to use wifi you go to the lobby of the check-in place but your actual cabin will not receive signals. Just the open sea and in the far distance Washington State. Great crashing waves and wind-swept trees. The private trails throughout the property are absolutely lovely. The beach is accessible and there is even a beach house with a fire pit and you can sit there for hours if you like, staying warm and being next to the ocean (even in the rain). I stayed in the Orca cabin which was fantastic. No complaints. Great service at the front desk and in the restaurant, which is worth a visit in itself. Innovative, fresh food offerings. Shredded wheat molasses bread...mushrooms foraged from local hills. A dream place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We ate lunch here on our way to Port Renfrew. After what we felt were over-priced, mediocre meals in Victoria, we had an excellent moderately priced lunch, and the coastal view is spectacular. We highly recommend the croque-Monsieur and the cold-smoked tuna and quinoa (gluten-free). At their invitation we enjoyed a post-meal on their coastal property. I think we will stay here on our next visit.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed in one of the oceanfront homes. The view was absolutely incredible. The house was a little dated but very clean. The fire pit area was so beautiful. We were a family of 7 and we had tons of space and privacy. I'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We are at some of the best restaurants in Victoria during a week-long stay, and lunch here topped them all. Great chowder and apple-fennel soup. The private walking paths through the coastal forest, leading to views of the water and the Olympic range, were amazing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The location is great. Just far enough from Victoria to be "away from it all" but not a long drive. Close to many beautiful beaches and hikes. We stayed at C cabin. The view down to the ocean was phenomenal.

Seeing that there wasn't a jetted tub as advertised was annoying. No coffee at these prices felt cheap. Then the smoke out from the open fire was just too much. I have lived with an open fireplace. It wasn't operator error. And I don't mind smelling like that when I go camping. Suitcases, wool coats need to be drycleaned. Now I read it's a problem they know about. Put on a longer chimney, put on a wind block!

I called the front desk later on to tell them about the smoke and that I'll have to do at least 4 pieces of drycleaning. Told them about the false advertising on their website. "Oh ok, we'll fix that." Oh thanks. The restaurant staff were great, work on the front desk, please!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Point-No-Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point-No-Point Resort

Address: 10829 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V0S 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Point-No-Point Hotel Sooke
Point-No-Point Resort Sooke, Vancouver Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point-No-Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.