We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Point-No-Point Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sooke
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point-No-Point Resort
Save
You added Point-No-Point Resort to your Saves list
10829 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V0S 1N0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in Cabin 15 for our honeymoon. It was clean, cozy, and so beautiful throughout. The view of the ocean is spectacular, the hot tub is super hot and has cool lights, the bed was comfortable with feather pillows and feather duvet. There were fresh flowers on the table when we arrived and a fire ready in the fireplace to be lit. It was completely relaxing and rejuvenating. The grounds of the resort have beautiful walks along the ocean and in the forest. The service was so friendly, professional and helpful. We were even given a free dinner for two in the amazing Point-No-Point Restaurant for the inconvenience of having no hydro for a few hours. There is WI-fi available in the lobby which was helpful and the location is not too far from Victoria and also conveniently located fairly close to many of the amazing beaches along the coast. We will definitely return to Point-No-Point Resort for another stay!

Room Tip: Cabin 15 was very cozy, felt relatively new and had a spectacular view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    23
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
138
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
B.C.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Each cabin at Point No Point seems to have its own individual charm. The owners do a good job of describing each cabin so guests can choose the one best suited to their needs. They also keep improving each cabin so that they never seem dated or worn out. Each cabin is also private and so they make for a wonderful get away holiday for couples. We loved the view from our window and the fact that the ocean seemed so close. We actually turned off all the heat at night and slept with our window slightly opened so that we could enjoy the brisk sea air. We were perfectly warm under our eiderdown comforter. We especially enjoyed sitting out in our hot tub and looking out at the view.
The property has many well kept trails to explore. It was so warm on one of the days that we were down at the Beach House with its south facing beach, that I got a sun tan in February.
Point No Point is a very special place!

Room Tip: Match your preferences to the descriptions of each cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

A terrific get away from whatever you need to get away from. Each unit is a comfortable fully contained cottage with wonderful views of Juan de Fuca Strait. The resort also has a highly recommended restaurant that was closed for annual holidays while we were there in early February. It was a chilly but beautifully sunny spell while were there so we enjoyed some short hikes in the local area and spent some quality time in front to the fireplace. Each cabin has its own fireplace with firewood supplied. We also enjoyed morning coffee in the hot tub. Most -- maybe all -- units have a private hot tub overlooking the water. Everything was in tip top condition and obviously well looked after. This would be a great place in any weather in any season. It is located just far enough off the beaten path as to seem slightly rustic but close enough to shopping, groceries, etc. so that you don't need to worry about forgetting to bring something with you. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Point No Point has it all ! My husband and I have stayed at PNP at least 4 times over the years. Due to other travel adventures, we had not stayed there for the last 4 plus years. The resort is better than ever. The small improvements PNP have made are perfect.
We stayed for 3 nights, walked the trails, explored the beaches, and had a wiener roast one day down at the "Beach House" at lunch time.
Question PNP... what has happened to all the neat fishing floats and the old PNP life ring that graced the back wall at the Beach House??? We asked the staff in the office, but no one seemed to know. They have all been cleaned out, but you could see the marks on the wooden wall where they used to hang. That was our only disappointment !
It was a perfect getaway, so relaxing, comfortable, and private.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I am a planner and always do my research on places I plan to stay, and Point No Point was no different. It definitely lived up to everything I'd read about it (and heard from friends). Nothing at all to even nit-pick about.

The cabins are very well kept: Clean, everything you need, added little touches (like blankets by the fireplace and magazines and books on the mantle). The setting is incredible. We were in #15. It was private (what we really wanted above all else), you can be on the patio in the hot tub and not see anything but the ocean and mountains in the distance; it was quiet, except for the ocean and rain; and it was rustic, cozy, warm and inviting.

Local and nearby beaches are exquisite, and the trails on the property perfect for strolls. Wildlife abounds.

The restaurant was excellent, and we had cocktails (tasty) in the cute little sitting area beforehand. If you can, have the salmon!! I don't like salmon and my partner ordered it and I've been (seriously, not kidding) dreaming about it ever since. I think I'd go back just to order the salmon.

We will definitely go back when we need our next peaceful retreat from the city.

Room Tip: I would agree with what someone else has said before in that you probably can't go wrong whereve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

At Point No Point we stayed at the same cabin as the last time #5 and it was even better than the last time. The bathroom had been renovated and it was very spacious and modernly outfitted. The hot tub on the deck was also new and we enjoyed the attention the attendant provided to it. One night the waves crashed like thunder and it was awesome.
We had an excellent dinner at their restaurant, just outstanding. The service was great but the food was the star. One night we cooked our dinner in the well equipped kitchen. No microwave and no dimmer in the kitchen/ eating area.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
Coffee in the room would have been greatly appreciated considering the cost of the cabin.

Room Tip: Bring your own coffee/ cream etc as it is not provide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have stayed at three different cabins with hot tubs on the deck. This is just the most romantic and tranquil spot. Fire crackling watching the sun go down, private hot tub. There aren't any tv but we bring our own music. Make sure to have dinner there, food is amazing, dining room is very intimate....lovely lit walk to and from the restaraunt. Trails winding throu the forest, and down to several accesses to the beach. Bring your hotdogs as there is a beach house with a fire always going. Can't go wrong staying here...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Point-No-Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point-No-Point Resort

Address: 10829 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V0S 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Point-No-Point Hotel Sooke
Point-No-Point Resort Sooke, Vancouver Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point-No-Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.