We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMILE :) We're in Heaven on Earth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C'est la Vie Cafe

C'est la Vie Cafe
1347 rue de la sapiniere, Val David, Quebec J0T2N0, Canada
819 320 0273
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Val David
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Healthy, Café, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Breakfast all day long and lunch, room for kids, 40 differents tea or tisanes, beers, all kind of coffee you like, you will love the ambiance and our wonderful terrasse in center of the town of Val-David See you soon!!!
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SMILE :) We're in Heaven on Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

For our family, Val David is Heaven on Earth and we always stop by our favourite Spot "C'est La Vie Café" to remind us to o SMILE, we are Here!! Their warm hospitality is exceptional!
Thank you,
Marco & family

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie R, Owner at C'est la Vie Cafe, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
You are right
Val-david is un paradise and we are so graceful to live in this beautiful village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Warm People, Creative Presentation of Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This place has a heart and soul. When I had stepped in for the first time with a friend for a simple beverage, we immediately felt like we had stopped by to visit family! While sitting on the terrace by the fireplace, we watched the magnificent dishes parade by us and made a point to come back for breakfast. Dishes were generous and smelled heavenly!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie R, Owner at C'est la Vie Cafe, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
So!!! Did you came back to try???
We will be happy if your eyes and your stomach felt happy
Thank you for your nice message
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Happiness in Abundance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I can see why this place is so popular. Not only is the food good but the service is amazing. Genuinely happy people who love what they do and that happiness is contagious. Has a great vibe , wonderful outlook , I can see why this is rated number one !

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie R, Owner at C'est la Vie Cafe, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you so much for this message from the other side of the planet
We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Perfect for lunch. Their soups are a work of art. Can be crowded on the weekends. Closed on Thursdays.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie R, Owner at C'est la Vie Cafe, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Thank you for your lovely message
We will show you how our cold soup can be as good in July as they can be good in winter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Country taste of Quebec”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

There are many things to do in Val-David: trekking, ski, country ski, mountain bike, snoeshowing, etc. And whatever you do, le Café C'est la Vie is a must: take a brake in a friendly and relax ambiance. The menu reflects greedy tastes from Quebec and France at an affordable cost. If it's cold outside, take your lunch with a hot chocolate, a coffee or a soup around the fireplace outside. Valerie, Stephane, Lola and the others will prepare and serve your meal with care, a smile and the right words to make you feel at home with friends. Enjoy life at Café C'est la Vie!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie R, Owner at C'est la Vie Cafe, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your message that describe so well the beauty of Val-David and what we can do here
Summer, winter and anytime there is always things to do ....specially coming at c'est la vie café of course!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C'est la Vie Cafe also viewed

 

Been to C'est la Vie Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C'est la Vie Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.