We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Comfy, and WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort to your Saves list
Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2325, Rd 117, Val David, Quebec J0T 2N0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Val David
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice, Comfy, and WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We rented a 3 room cottage in july.
First thing we said going in was: "this is a deluxe cottage: fridge, oven, 3 rooms (two double bed rooms, one two twin bed room), two bathrooms, a Jacuzzi and a sauna, tv, dvd player".

The only thing missing was internet, but hey vacations are meant to kick off and forget about all the usual stuff.

The wood cabin was very inviting. the Yard is plenty big enough and has a fire place (bring your wood).

Ladies at the front were super nice and smiley.

Room Tip: If you want a nice place to stay in the middle of the Laurentides, this is the place. You bring al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sainte-Marguerite-du-Lac-Masson, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We really enjoyed the beautiful cottage, fireplace, sauna, jaccuzi. Nature at its best, beautiful trees and lake. Beds very comfortable. Kitchen fully equipped, ideal for families with kids, home away from home. Thank you !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

My freinds and i rented 2 chalets by the lake last weekend, you have all you want from a fully equiped kitchen to a BBQ, which is very thoughtfull, we apreciated the fact that they have an amazing restaurant in this beautifull resort, we loved the food, and orderd for the next day some appetizers (dont miss their salad, its to die for) chicken and meet skewrs, that we enjoyed barbecuing on outr beautifull balconie overlooking the lake, we suntanned and swam directly from our chalet, we recomend this place to anyone looking for a short, sweet getaway

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Quaint chalet with amazing fireplace perfect for a lover's getaway. I wish the jacuzzi jets were a little more powerful, the bed a little softer, and the sofa a bit larger, but the place was spotless and super romantic otherwise. Val-David's village and restaurants were a pleasant surprise. I would also highly recommend the in-room massage. Bring your own firewood if you want to save a few bucks!! We could not believe how well maintained the roads were, really impressive especially considering the recent snowfall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a coupon for a weekend stay. I wasn't expecting much but was highly surprised! Chalet 63 is directly next to the lake with a gorgeous view. The place was very clean, almost spotless. We didn't miss on anything during our stay, the pace was well stocked. The sauna and whirlpool were a good bonus, as we created or own spa treatments!

Would recommend to anyone seeking to escape the city and relax.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Chalet 101 is at the top of the hill with a view that is outstanding. The chalet is clean, quiet and secluded. You have everything in the unit you need. Because it is the end of the season the lawn furniture has been removed as well as the barbarque. There is a huge jacuzzi type tub in the bathroom which is lovely. Also a wood burning fireplace in the bedroom/livingroom.
The problem is the bed. It is brutal. A mattress on wooden slats! Nothing softens the situation. Tried putting the comforter on the mattress
the second night. No help at all. Told the front desk staff upon check out. Their suggestion was I should have called and said the bed was hard. I would have been given an egg carton type foam topper! Why should I have to call and complain? Their other reason. To have a 4 star rating they must have hard beds! Really? I find that hard to believe. The customer should not have to call for an answer to a problem that should not exist. I'll visit the area again but not these Chalets. The area restaurants are wonderful. Most of them are on highway 117.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, Quebec
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Our stay here was amazing such a great time.we got to the chalets early and was treated by I would say the nicest man I ever met at a front desk and I've been to over 100 front desks at hotels. Yves was super friendly super funny and an asset to any hotel.even if the chalets was discussing (which it was not) just the service given by him was worth it all. He was very helpful in answering all my questions and drawing on a map where I should go. Also called to let us know the room was ready earlier. We stayed in cabin 102 and it was beautiful the jacuzzi was huge(the jets could have been a little faster) the full kitchenette was there the room decor beautiful. I would recommend buying propane at the nearby walmart since it's 2 for 6$ the calets sells it one for 7$ and bring your own firewood. The only bad thing about the chalets was the bed was a very hard mattress and so was the sofa. The beach was nice but all grass no sand and the pool was heated but full of bugs I would recommend they leave the net I would have cleaned the pool since there was a lot of bugs but not a big problem. Also I recommend going to croissieres alouette was worth the 16$ cruise but if you go on their website you can print a 2$ off coupon per person. Amazing time, trip and experience. Well worth the money:).thanks again chalets chanteclaire.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort

Address: 2325, Rd 117, Val David, Quebec J0T 2N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Val David
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Val David
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalets Chanteclair...Where quality meets hospitality!NEW! Chalet equipped with outdoor spa and sauna, an adventure to discover..."4 Seasons Resort". Authentic swiss chalets in the heart of the Laurentians (45 minutes from Montreal). Chalets equipped with double jacuzzi baths, saunas, natural wood burning fireplaces and complete kitchens. Choose your chalet (studio, 1, 2 or 3 bedroom) by the lake, on the Ski slopes or in the mountains with a panoramic view. On site: beach, restaurant, tennis, golf training center, mini-golf...Located nearby ski and cross-country ski centres, snowshoeing, hiking & biking trails.All our chalets will suit couples, families or friends. For the ultimate treat, enjoy massage therapy services right in your own chalet and taste the pleasures of true relaxation. A comfortable stay awaits you.Chalets Chanteclair ... an excellent choice distinguished by quality and standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort Val David, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.