We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little overpriced for my liking...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wawa Motor Inn

Wawa Motor Inn
118 Mission Rd, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
705 856 2278/ext 184
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Wawa
Restaurant details
Atikokan, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A little overpriced for my liking...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This restaurant had good food but was a little overpriced in my opinion. The bar side was roomy and had big screen TVs and a pool table if that's what blows your hair back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok food / fair prices/ slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Food was ok. I was not disappointed but was not impressed. Appetizer came out after my meal. Waitress was polite but then again we hardly saw her. Slow service ok food just what you would expect out of a place with no competition around.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our experience might not be typical”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Unfortunately when we went to dinner there was a large party celebrating an event. This may have to do with why our experience was not very good, as there was only one waitress. She was working hard but one person can only be expected to do look after so many people and then service will suffer. We had to wait for food and some of it was cold. .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Rustic cozy atmosphere / fair food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This title says it all : the Wawa Inn Resturant has a rustic charm and average food. The servers were nice, but getting food was slow. This Resturant was clean & inviting. My order would have better if it had been hot. The menu had a lot of choices & they also offered 2 specials the night we had dinner there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean, and good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

First, you need to check out the unique knotty pine used in the railings and pillars - very interesting and worth stopping by hust to see. We had a great breakfast and our waitress was great. They had a staff person that hadn't reported I for work. The server was great at keeping us happy, professionally explaining before we order that service may take longer than expected. We were using their wifi so had no problem. And the service was still better than the two other places where we had breakfasts!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wawa Motor Inn also viewed

 
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Wawa Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wawa Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.