We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Viking Restaurant & Tavern

Viking Restaurant & Tavern
177 Mission Rd, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
7058564441
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Wawa
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“awesome pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We went here on the advice of a bartender at the hotel we stayed at. It is a nice enough place, but the waitress (forgot her name but apparently she is always there!) was wonderful. Friendly and efficient. We ordered the pizza and it took a little longer than we expected, we didn't complain, but she gave us drinks on the house because we had to wait. The pizza was fantastic! Worth the wait for sure - but the real treat was the waitress - she makes the place!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“'bout the best you can do in Wawa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

There are not many other choices in this small town.This placehadgoodenoughfood and very good service, though understaffed

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Basic fare, well prepared and fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Nothing fancy but wholesome home cooked food at reasonable price, enjoyed homemade pea soup and Rotisserie chicken.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is a seasonal restaurant. I like the food and the atmosphere.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

we come to wawa every year and we always eat at the viking at least twice if not more. They have a good selection, friendly staff, and we have never had a bad meal there.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viking Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
 
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Viking Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viking Restaurant & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.