We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fathers day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camp Anjigami

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camp Anjigami
Save
You added Camp Anjigami to your Saves list
11 Anjigami Lake Road | P.O. Box 362, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Wawa
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fathers day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife surprised me and booked this trip. We were there with our son who is 8. We had a great time caught lots of fish and the hospitality was fabulous. A definite winner we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, Owner at Camp Anjigami, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
It was a pleasure meeting the three of you; and so glad your brief stay was enjoyable. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review--it is truly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

We have visited Craig and Linda annually with a group of families for a few years now, and look forward to the next year as we are making the trek back to the states after our fun week. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the boats area maintained well. They tell you the fishing areas to focus on, and are readily available for directions to the hidden lakes reached by trails. If you do not fish, there are trails to beautiful falls, blueberry picking, climbing the mountain, or just relaxing with a book while listening to the loons. My husband even surprised me with a long weekend in the fall, and was it beautiful! Fishing in Pike 2 ( a smaller lake) was awesome with fish jumping out of the water at our lures. Well worth the drive!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, Owner at Camp Anjigami, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Hi Nanette,

Thank you for your awesome review! We look forward to seeing your fun loving group in July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

For several years now we make a journey from Indianapolis to Wawa and Camp Anjigami. We like to go in the Spring or Fall for the huge pike we catch. Lots of people fishing in Canada like Walleye fishing but we are more interstested in catching a 50" or better Northern Pike. We take six people into the outposts cabins and enjoy great fishing during the day and calm peaceful evenings on the dock watching the sunset while enjoying a nice cigar and port! It does not get any better. Let us know if you have any questions, we will be glad to help you out. Linda and Criag are wonderful people and they do a great job running all the various operations of the camp. Derrick Filkins----FlyMasters of Indianapolis---317-570-9811.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, Owner at Camp Anjigami, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Hi Derrick, thank you very much for your review! (I think I already thanked you but am sending another response just in case I did not--senior moment :( ).

See you next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed for six days at Camp Anjigami last August and are planning a return trip this year. Camp Anjigami is a fantastic property--at the end of the road and on the sparsely populated Lake Anjigami.

We stayed in a cottage called the Loon's Nest and the view from the front deck was spectacular. Granite cliffs and forests and not another habitation in sight. Our hosts, Craig and Linda Williams, maintain the camp in pristine condition and everything we needed for our stay had been provided. There was a chipmunk on the deck for our amusement and loons on the lake calling out throughout the day. To hear the call of a loon on a soundtrack is one thing--to watch and hear them in nature is something else entirely.

We rented the available pontoon boat at an affordable rate for our stay. We had brought our Chocolate Lab with us and the flat floor of the pontoon made it easier for him to embark and disembark from the pontoon boat. The lake is not crowded, and it seems that most fisherman tended to head to the northern end of the lake. We tended to putter around the south end, taking pictures and taking it easy. It was very nice.

We spent our days on the lake with a couple of fishing poles, a cooler for our lunch and an am/fm radio. At night, we had fires on the beach utilizing the woodpile set aside for that purpose. The stars in the night sky were amazing. We didn't see any Northern Lights, but we hope to this year!

Room Tip: The Loon's Nest has a front deck and has a magical view of the woods and cliffs across the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I have been visiting Camp Anjigami for years with fiends and colleges for fishing and hiking. I finally took my family last summer and it appears we are going to make it a biannual event. If it were up to my children, it would be a twice a year trip. Craig and Linda (the owners) make me, my wife and anyone that they meet so comfortable, you go home feeling like you have two new members of your family. I highly recommend a trip to Camp Anjigami. Whether it be a trip to get closer to your family or an escape from. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: The Loons Nest has the best view if you are a couple or have 1-2 children. The Just 4 U is fantasti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camp Anjigami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Anjigami

Address: 11 Anjigami Lake Road | P.O. Box 362, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Wawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great place to relax and bask in the serenity and beauty of northern Ontario's wilderness--away from the noise and the hectic urban lifestyle. In just 4 hours from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, you will be treated to a simpler way of life and a chance to meditate and enjoy the tranquil settings. Camp Anjigami offers road accessible cabins on Anjigami Lake and five fly-in outpost camps throughout Algoma District where fine fishing can be found. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camp Anjigami Wawa, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camp Anjigami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.