We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White Fang Motel

White Fang Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Fang Motel
Save
You added White Fang Motel to your Saves list
Hwy 17 S, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wawa
Platteville, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Well maintained motel and very clean room. The room was big and an updated bathroom that was nicely tiled. The room also had a nice flat screen TV and small refrigerator. This motel also had free wifi, but we had difficulty getting it too work. Not sure if the speed was just too slow, or if they were having problems with the satellite. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
10
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nothing too fancy. We stay here every year before we fly out for a fishing trip. Very nice management that treats us well every time.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

We bicycled through Wawa on our way to Kingston from Winnipeg. The room was the largest that we encountered with lots of room for our bikes and paraphernalia. The room was clean and well laid out. It had a refrigerator, but no microwave. Outside there were barbecues that we were unable to use because we were carrying minimal accessories. The refrigerator could not be used for sensitive vegetables because it froze them and could not be adjusted.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

We have stayed at the White Fang Motel several times on the route from Toronto to Thunder Bay. We often recommend it to friends as one of the most reasonable places to stay in Wawa. The owners were always pleasant. This one-story motel has about ten rooms with lots of parking space for trailers right outside your door. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Their designated pet room was shampooed after each guest's stay. The motel is just off the Trans Canada highway but the rooms were quiet. The Motel has a nice garden inwhich to sit next to a wooded ravine. There are forested paths out back to walk the dog. The motel is just over the highway's ravine bridge as you come to the east outskirts of town; a few minutes east of the Wawa airport. It is about a five minute drive west to the Tourist centre and famous Wawa goose sculpture and the turn off into the small downtown core. One of the nicest restaurants in town can be walked to just across the road. We've often seen moose down in the river valley in the evening from the outdoor patio and even saw a wild lynx boldly walk by the dining room windows at this licensed restaurant. There are scenic waterfalls, and beaches nearby. Kayakers often use the river south of the motel along old French fur trading routes. Get wild picked blueberries from the local country store on the drive into town (just past the Tim Hortin's), or visit the antique, flea market on the south side of the highway. Wawa is a good stopover between Sault Ste. Marie and Thunder Bay.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

Each year, I do a charity run (www.AlaskaBikeRun.com) and when I am in this area, I always stop at White Fang. Great place, friendly people, clean room. After three weeks on a motorcycle, nice to be here!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Fang Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Fang Motel

Address: Hwy 17 S, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Wawa
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
White Fang Motel Wawa, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Fang Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.