We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love breakfast at this restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Joe & Evy's Restaurant

Papa Joe & Evy's Restaurant
296 St. George St, Bathurst, New Brunswick E2A 1B7, Canada
506.546.6179
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Bathurst
Restaurant details
Bathurst, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We love breakfast at this restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We go to Papa Joe's often for breakfast, and it is always consistantly good and fresh. They make homemade bread and hot biscuits daily. I always have Evy's lite breakfast, which consists of a fresh fruit salad, home made whole wheat toast, poached egg my way and a slice of tomato. You can't go wrong.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. Very good soups(maybe a little too much salt at times), nice entrees of a good variety. The service is very friendly and efficient. Good value for $.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I enjoyed my meal and the short delay between the ordering and the serving. I did feel rushed as there were people waiting.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Not bad. Good food, friendly service, fantastic atmosphere. Bountiful parking. Got some time to look at the Tacomas accross the street while chowing on some good chum.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lookout for the ketcup!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were brought there by a local friend who wanted to treat us for a homestyle supper. The food was good however one of the waitress' did not place the cover tightly on a ketcup bottle and my husband was sprayed with ketchup (shirt, face, hands and pants). The waitress did not say sorry. Since the bill was being paid by a friend (who was mortified since they suggested it) I don't know if the meal was free or not.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Joe & Evy's Restaurant also viewed

Bathurst, New Brunswick
Bathurst, New Brunswick
 
Bathurst, New Brunswick
Bathurst, New Brunswick
 

Been to Papa Joe & Evy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Joe & Evy's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.