We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resto Grec - CLOSED

Resto Grec
80 Main Street, Bathurst, New Brunswick E2A 1A3, Canada
506-546-4732
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bathurst
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Beautiful setting, excellent table service, slow getting the food but very tasty. Certainly one of the most elegant places in Bathurst to enjoy a meal. There's even an outdoor terrace if the weather is nice and in the shade, too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slightly slow, food exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had the club house at lunchtime. Very tasty with supple texture. Fries were unsalted and there was no salt or pepper on the table. I would have preferred salt but didn't ask. The coleslaw is very good too. I like the square plates. Decor is simple and pleasant. The seating area I was in was loud with people talking but the place was packed when I went. They were quick to take our order and checked on us often but, it took around 50 minutes for the three of us to get our food. (All off the lunch menus).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We recently visited the new location at The Royal and it was a nice lunchtime experience. We prefer to dine at lunchtime (#10 special) as we find the meals at evening a little large and not quite the same value for money.

The staff were very friendly and the service was good. We were asked to sample a couple of items that will be added to the lunch menu. A pleasant experience and we will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The food and the ambiance is perfect here! All there meals are exceptional! The rib eye are cooked to perfection and the Greek meals are so good you will be back again and again. The staff are friendly and polite. The restaurant is clean. If you want a nice evening out and enjoy great greek food then this is the restaurant for you! Highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bathurst new brunswick
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you like grec food then you want to make sure you are coming to this place when around Bathurst area. Good service, nice atmosphere, you can even sit on the terrace outside!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Resto Grec also viewed

Bathurst, New Brunswick
Bathurst, New Brunswick
 
Bathurst, New Brunswick
Bathurst, New Brunswick
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resto Grec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.