We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dannys motel rooms” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center to your Saves list
Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center
1223 rue Principale (Rte 134) | Beresford, Bathurst, New Brunswick E8K 1A1, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Direct For Best Rate
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Dannys motel rooms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed there for business (2 nights) the rooms need a carpet refreshed or no carpet at all. The room was very dusty, we even draw on the ice bucket and tv stand in order for the workers to see it...but it was still dusty.
It would be nice to have different type of pillows, they were way to big for my taste.

New bed sheets and newer bed spread wouldn't be to much, your competitors did nice job with there accommodations.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika D, Manager at Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear chicacanada,
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry to hear about your discomfort during your stay in May.
I will certainly be bringing the matter of dust in your room to our housekeeping staff however we were in the process of doing a lot of yard work and parking lot repair which did cause a lot of dust in and around our property. Still, this dust should have been spotted and cleaned.
You must have just missed our new bed sheets! We recently received our new bed linens. We knew it was time for a change!
Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    12
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
10
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had the privledge of staying at this hotel. The staff is courteous and very friendly, the rooms while a little dated are clean and appealing. I can't say enough about the food. I ate in the restaurant and also attended a conference where they supplied the food. All meals were hot and very tasty. The offer great rates and a coupon for breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was here for a two-day conference I'd organized, so not only had a room, but dealt with staff and managers on a level not everyone does. I was impressed. Things went smoothly and even when there was a minor issue it was quickly corrected. The restaurant was busy, but the food was good and rooms themselves were large and clean. Recommended and surpassed my expectations. Prices for the conference were quite low.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We happened upon this place by accident and what a fabulous find it was! Wonderful staff, friendly, helpful owner/manager, beautiful grounds with bar-b-ques, shuffleboard, a playground for kids and nice ,clean rooms. The supper and complimentary breakfast we had as well as the servers were outstanding! We would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back.there really was no road noise that we noticed, but just in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perce, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

on the road for a month and stopped at Danny's-excellent price especially considering all the amenities- had it all- great bilingual staff who made no issue of English being spoken-the room was great with no issues- there are two restaurants, one more formal-the service was fun and the food excellent-great choices on the menu- we'll be back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We want to congratulate Adam, Erica and their staff on their excellent service! We always enjoy our visits to Bathust because of this family owned business. The grounds were absolutely beautiful and great place to take some family photos as many of the hotel guests were doing.
We went to a wedding on the beach that was catered by Dannys! The food was first class...a true maritime experience! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hi Adam,
We met last time Ryan and I came up to Bathurst. I just wanted to
congratulate you and your team on the excellent service we received this
past weekend. Our soccer team stayed at your hotel...Our team is from the
Moncton area and all of our parents could not believe how friendly and how
accommodating your staff was. I would especially point out Ashley, I'm not
sure if she sleeps there or not? No matter the hour she seemed to be there trying
to make things as comfortable as possible.
We especially appreciated the fact that Ashley was able to have us
switch rooms, to have set aside the bar area for our team supper, and
provide wood for the fire pit. Moreover, I watched her handle a delicate
situation with a "Fredericton soccer mom" with a lot of professionalism and
class.
Even if we were heartbroken losing in a shoot out....As the coach of the
team, I can speak for our parents, we had an amazing time and thoroughly
enjoyed our stay. You and your team helped create a memorable event for our
girls.
Thank you.

Gino Beltempo
Sales Manager
Sun Life Financial
1133 St. George Blvd Suite 400
Moncton, NB E1E 4E1
Tel: 506-857-3663 ext 2242
Toll free 1-866-801-9358 ext 2242

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center

Address: 1223 rue Principale (Rte 134) | Beresford, Bathurst, New Brunswick E8K 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dannys Inn Restaurant Hotel Bathurst
Dannys Hotel Bathurst
Dannys Inn Restaurant And Conference Center Bathurst, New Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dannys Inn Restaurant and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.