We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really consistent diner ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deez Bar & Grill

Deez Bar & Grill
3353 Island W Hwy, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada
(250) 752-8055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Qualicum Beach BC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really consistent diner ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Of all of the Oceanside eateries I would rate Deez as one of the better places to stop for a quick meal. Menu is large, maybe too large as I tend to believe trying to do too much doesn't allow you to be great on a more limited menu. Wednesday's wing nights are typically crowded and I'd rate them as above average. Jambalaya, burgers, ribs, salads all good. If QB has an 'ol reliable, Deez is it ...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    48
    31
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
campbell river
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our Mother in Law took us to Deez . I was really happy with our food . I had Neptune schnitzel at it was awesome. I like the selection and the portions I thought was generous. Prices were reasonable for what you get . Will definitely go back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Slow service, stale food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

After being in the area for over a year, we finally made it to Deez with two family members from Vancouver, an afternoon late lunch on a quiet Saturday. After being seated and given menus we ordered two roast turkey sandwiches, a mushroom burger and a "California" wrap. After getting our drinks we waited 45 minutes to be served, the place was probably 25% full, the server kept coming by the table and asking how things were then before we could answer they would reply "excellent" and bustle off. Parties that came in after us were being served and leaving before our orders arrived. When our food finally came the roast turkey sandwiches, which were on stale brown and sourdough bread had turkey that was so cold it felt as if it had been just taken out of the freezer, the tomatoes were unripe field and couldn't be called red by any stretch of the imagination, one came with fries that were soggy from sitting out, terrible. The wrap was tasteless, not bad just had no flavour, very uninspired kitchen work. The mushroom burger was good, we thought it must have been the last item prepared before serving us.

This place was a huge disappointment, coupled with the fact that the area's other restaurants with a few pricy exceptions are all pretty bland is sad as one has to go to Nanaimo, Victoria or Vancouver to experience "fun" cuisine . We will never be back for another visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“ Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our experience at the D's restaurant was very good the service was ok And the Decour was good and the food was good I would recommend this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yummy, greasy comfort food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I admit it, sometimes I crave chicken wings, or burgers, or seafood chowder, and I love Deez for this. Always super welcoming, great service, and good junk food. Everyone needs a Deez :)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deez Bar & Grill also viewed

Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Deez Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deez Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.