We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lefty's Restaurant

Lefty's Restaurant
710 Memorial Avenue, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9P 2G3, Canada
+1 250-752-7530
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Pacific Rim, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Purveyors of Leftcoast fresh food for breakfast, lunch and dinner since 1996. As much as possible our meals are made to order and feature house made soups, sauces and scratch baked desserts. The place where 'It doesn't matter who's right!'
Alberta Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This restaurant has a good menu, with a lot of gluten-free items.I can even get GL French toast and muffins. A lot of imagination is used in the preparation and presentation of the food. The server was very good good-good sense of humour too. Our meals, though a simple lunch, were both very good. Soup was outstanding.We would recommend it to anyone. There is another Lefty`s in Parksville too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    77
    41
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good burgers! Good sandwiches too. Really quality ingredients.The best Lemon Merangue Pie I have ever had at a restaurant.
Clean and nice service

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Awesome, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, great food, excellent portions, fantastic customer service,
It took us trying to get into 2 other restaurants before we came to Lefty's and it was well worth the delay and was amazing food.
Would recommend it to any one. The staff was not only wonderful at service, but also helpful in helping us discover places to visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“My local favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

When I'm looking to avoid cooking and head out for breakfast, lunch or dinner with my husband and toddler or meet a friend for a meal and coffee Lefty's is usually my first choice. As a person with dietary intolerances and a toddler to accomodate, I always find myself leaving Lefty's with overall satisfaction from service to the delicious menu and pleasant, trendy ambiance. I consider myself to have high standards and keep going back because I know I will leave happy. Thank you Lefty's!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
“Our main place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I have enjoyed Lefty's since we came to the Island in 2004. We always appreciate the food and the care and attention we get from the staff and the owners. Give Lefty's a try.
T.J.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefty's Restaurant also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Lefty's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lefty's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.