We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY COFFEE SHOP IN THE CENTRE OF TOWN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baileys In The Village

Baileys In The Village
670 Primrose St | Qualicum Beach British Columbia, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 2R8, Canada
1-(250) 752-7584
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Bailey's in the village is nestled right in front of the city hall with a georgeous fountain in front of it.-open daily mon-sat 7am-5pm and sun 8am-5pm (breakfast & lunch)-16 flavors or island farms ice-cream-hot & cold specialty coffees with amazing smoothies-new menu featuring home made bread & desserts, with subs,soups,sandwhiches,burgers & more-prices everyone can afford-newly renovated restaurant-we can accomodate large and small groups-cindy and len thomson welcomes you, come and join us and have a great day.
Whitby
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“LOVELY COFFEE SHOP IN THE CENTRE OF TOWN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Coffee and BC go together like PB&J. Coffee is one of the things I miss the most when I leave BC to return home. There are truly fantastic coffee shops in every town or village, and Baileys is one of them.
The interior is large and roomy with plenty of seats and tables. I only had coffee, but several people were having soup and sandwiches, which looked great.
Service was excellent.
I sat outside on the pretty patio which is nicely situated adjacent to the pretty Town Hall and Library.
QB is a gorgeous little village and well worth a visit. Check out the shops and enjoy a decent cup of java while you rest your feet.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cafe with an expansive menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Food: ordered 7-layer wrap with chicken leak soup, and California chicken wrap with salad. Would definitely recommend the 7-layer. Soup obviously homemade. $10/entree.
Atmosphere: cafe setting, order before you sit down. Lots of seating and a great patio (see photo).
Service: staff was kept busy, but friendly and helpful. Knowledgable about the menu.
Would I go back? Absolutely!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Stop When Up Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Whenever we go to Parksville or beyond, we make it a point to stop in Qualicum to visit Bailey's. They serve Chapman's ice cream, which is our favourite and is the only place we've found that serves it (and most flavours are peanut free). The service is always friendly and we love the scenery. The prices are really reasonable, too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Centrally located coffee shop in the town of Qualicum Beach. I'm not a coffee expert, but it always tastes good to me. Lots of goodies to go with your drink, and I believe they serve breakfast.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Rueben to Die For!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

There's nothing fancy about Bailey's, all you are going to get is a friendly smile, good service, great food and a chance to spend some time with your neighbours. Right in the centre of downtown Qualicum Beach Bailey's offers breakfast, lunch and great baked goods. We started going to Bailey's in part because our puppy is welcome on their patio and we haved returned many times for all the above. Never disapointed with the food their Rueben is to die for.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baileys In The Village also viewed

Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Baileys In The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baileys In The Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.