We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qualicum Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
2101 Widgeon Road, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1Y8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2007

I stayed for one night at Eagle Landing while travelling on Vancouver Island. Anne and Jim welcomed me very warmly and friendly. I felt comfortable right away. The room and bathroom were absolutely clean and tidied up decoratively. In the morning, Anne prepared a big and delicious breakfast for me. The scenery at Eagle Landing is magnificent and sunsets are breathtaking. All in all, it is a quiet place that is good for relaxing. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
120
235
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2007

Nestled among tall trees with views of cruise ships crossing the water and near restaurants, shops and a variety of tourist attractions, this B & B offered us everything we needed. The loft itself is separate from the main house so that it is very private. In addition, it is clean with a little kitchen area, if you need it. We didn't since the breakfasts were quite hearty and complete. Most significantly, the hosts are very friendly and helpful. They are really concerned about their guests and treat them almost as members of their own family. We felt very well taken care of and would recommend this particular B & B to anyone seeking an experience away from impersonal hotel and motel chains.

  • Liked — The hosts--they are terrific people.
  • Disliked — the pitched roof --sometimes I hit my head if I wasn't looking
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

We were looking for a quiet get-away at a secluded B&B with great ocean views, friendly hosts and good food. We found it all at Eagle Landing. Jim and Ann were warm and welcoming and made us feel at home and part of the family. The space, privacy and quiet of the loft was greatly appreciated and overall our two day stay was delightful.
Lucky, the family dog, was happy to see us and made sure we didn't misbehave (well, most of the time, it was a holiday after all).
Andrew and Wanda.

  • Liked — Quiet, great views, good hosts.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2007

We had a great stay with Jim and Anne in mid August 2007 and would whole-heartedly recommend their B&B. They were extremely welcoming and hospitable and their breakfasts were delicious. Our children were welcomed with open-arms (and given a couple of tractor rides around the extensive garden). We stayed in 2 rooms at one end of the house with an en-suite and a 2nd bathroom. The views from the sitting room and bedroom are stunning and the location is lovely and tranquil too. Jim and Anne are very sociable and kindly offered us drinks in the evenings and we chatted away about all sorts of things. Both Jim and Anne really care about giving their guests a relaxed and memorable stay.

  • Liked — The location, breakfast and hospitality
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2007

My friend and I went away for a Mom's only night and really enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were so friendly and easy to chat with that it was like visiting long lost relatives.

The location was spectacular as was the house and the breakfast!

  • Liked — The hospitaltiy fo the hosts and thier friendliness
  • Disliked — The lack of personal space that you may wish if you'd like to be alone ie:private sitting area
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2007

Anne and Jim are wonderful hosts of this marvelous b & b just outside of qualicum beach. The loft suite that we had was clean, comfortable and exceptionally roomy. And as for the breakfasts..........OUTTA SIGHT...... a terrific variety of egg preperation and wonderfull fruits to match. All in all I give this b & b the highest ratings in all categories and we will be sure to return for a visit again the next time we are in the area.
Thanks again Jim and Anne, you are 2 unique people

Les and Darlene from St. Francois Xavier, Manitoba

  • Liked — loft suite
  • Disliked — liked it all
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pleasanton,CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2007

I can't say enough about our stay at this wonderful little B&B! The only thing better than the view and location is the warm, friendly hospitality of Anne and Jim. We were made to feel welcome and comfortable as they provided information on the area. The full english breakfast was served at the window table overlooking the strait, eagles nest and neighboring island. Anne and Jim enjoy what they are doing and it shows!

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — our short stay
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2101 Widgeon Road, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1Y8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Eagle Landing b&b
Eagle Landing Hotel Qualicum Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Landing Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.